Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 99 (Audio Version)

April 4, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Label Wars Tier, Year of the Hammer, R.I.P. Joe Pilato and Larry Cohen – 0:13
“God Told Me To” Review – 2:38
“Neighbors” Review – 8:41
“Dark Sister” Review – 14:00
“The Iguana with the Tongue of Fire” – 18:35
“Phantom Lady” Review – 26:08
“Superstition” Review with Jeremy – 31:11
“We Need To Talk About Kevin” Review with Jeremy –40:55
“Terra Formars” Review with Jeremy – 49:42
The VHS Voyage “Eyes of Fire” Review – 58:43
Pick a Movie “Karaoke Terror” Review – 1:05:32
Pick a Movie Drawing – 1:10:58
Questions – 1:11:18
Answers – Have you ever boycotted a movie or label because of their practices? – 1:14:15
Question of the Week, “Favorite Podcast?” – 1:18:15
Update – 1:18:49

Video Version – https://youtu.be/XENN9jWq3l8

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question, Answer a Question – 

http://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-april-6th-episode-99

 

Blue Underground – http://www.blue-underground.com/

“God Told Me To” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/god-told-me-to-blu-ray

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

“Neighbors” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Neighbors-Retro-VHS-Style-Blu-ray/dp/631763260X/

Wild Eye Releasing – http://www.wildeyereleasing.com/

“Dark Sister” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/dark-sister-dvd

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

“The Iguana with the Tongue of Fire” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/iguana-with-the-tongue-of-fire-the-blu-ray

“Phantom Lady” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/phantom-lady-blu-ray

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

“Superstition” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/superstition?product_id=7035

Oscilloscope Films – http://www.oscilloscope.net/films/

“We Need to Talk About Kevin” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/we-need-to-talk-about-kevin-blu-ray-dvd-blu-ray

“Terra Formars” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/terra-formars-blu-ray

“Eyes of Fire” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Eyes-Fire-VHS-Dennis-Lipscomb/dp/630026341X/

Synapse Films – https://synapse-films.com/

“Karaoke Terror” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Karaoke-Terror-Complete-Japanese-Songbook/dp/B0012Z367Q/

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Brewster McCloud
  2. The Thing From Another World
  3. Flight of the Dragons
  4. The Swarm
  5. Wait Until Dark
  6. Looker
  7. Grave of the Vampire
  8. The Manitou
  9. Three Brothers
  10. The Assassin
  11. Cinema Paradiso
  12. Property Is No Longer a Theft
  13. The Survivalist
  14. Broken Arrow
  15. As Above So Below
  16. Big Jake
  17. No Way Back

 

Film Notes

God Told Me To – 1976 – Larry Cohen

Neighbors – 1981 – John G. Avildsen

Dark Sister – 2018 – Sam Barrett

The Iguana with the Tongue of Fire – 1971 – Riccardo Freda

Phantom Lady – 1944 – Robert Siodmak

Superstition – 1982 – James W. Roberson

We Need to Talk About Kevin – 2011 – Lynne Ramsay

Terra Formars – 2016 – Takashi Miike

Eyes of Fire – 1983 – Avery Crounse

Karaoke Terror – 2003 – Tetsuo Shinohara