Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 185 (Audio Version)

November 25, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps 0:00
22 Shots Italian Horror Month – 0:13
“Silent Running” Review – 0:47
“Hosts” Review– 6:01
“The Chosen aka Holocaust 2000” Review– 12:10
“Maniac Cop 2” Review – 14:47
“Taxi Hunter” Review  – 19:53
“May the Devil Take You” Review – 23:25
“May the Devil Take You Too” Review– 25:56
The Weekly Western / Patreon Pick “Dead Man ” Review – 28:01
“Wolf Creek” Survive 2005 Review– 36:41
“Blindspot “Planet of the Vampires” Review with Jeremy – 41:21
Questions/Answers/Question of the Week “What film did you like that MrParka didn’t?”– 58:11 / 1:01:22/ 1:11:23
Patreon Drawing/Update – 1:12:00/ 1:13:10

Video Version - https://youtu.be/qtdel_AYPYk

22 Shots of Moodz and Horror – https://www.22shotsofmoodzandhorror.com/

Preorder for RIP – Rest in Pieces Blu-Ray – https://grindhousevideo.com/products/rip-rest-in-pieces-blu-ray?_pos=2&_sid=2349f7e36&_ss=r

Puppet Monster Massacre Remake - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/shsptour/the-puppet-monster-massacre-a-puppet-horror-comedy-feature?ref=project_facebook&fbclid=IwAR2_sZqurBDJQF9Jd0a_VWE6bUMhB8amUhznGC7syY3W8F9uUKevqhVCSak

Internet Archive – https://archive.org/details/@mrparka

 

Links of Interest

More Info – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-november-28th-episode-185-blindspot-week-29

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

“Silent Running” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/silent-running-blu-ray

Dark Sky Films – https://darkskyfilms.com/

“Hosts” DVD – https://www.mpihomevideo.com/products/hosts?_pos=1&_sid=394730542

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

“The Chosen” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-chosen?product_id=7053

Blue Underground – https://blueunderground.dreamhosters.com/

“Maniac Cop 2” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/maniac-cop-2-blu-ray-dvd

“Taxi Hunter” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Taxi-Hunter-Sub-Anthony-Wong/dp/B002VRNIG8/

“May the Devil Take You” Netflix – https://www.netflix.com/watch/81030893

“May the Devil Take You Too” Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/may-the-devil-take-you-too/f11ba44e05eeb1e6

Criterion – https://www.criterion.com/

“Dead Man” Blu-Ray – https://www.criterion.com/films/29064-dead-man

“Wolf Creek” DVD Unrated – https://www.amazon.com/Creek-Unrated-Widescreen-Nathan-Phillips/dp/B000EOTVU2/

Kino – https://www.kinolorber.com/

“Planet of the Vampire” DVD only (Blu-Ray OOP) – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/planet-of-the-vampires-dvd

 

Update –

4K

  1. Beetlejuice
  2. A Quiet Place

Blu-Ray

  1. Ghost Dog Way of the Samurai
  2. Vampyr
  3. Gretel and Hansel
  4. Hammer Films 20 Film Collection
  5. Spree
  6. Scare Package
  7. Yummy
  8. Monstrum
  9. Laurin
  10. Miss Leslie’s Dolls

Film Notes

Silent Running – 1972 – Douglas Trumbull

Hosts – 2020 – Adam Leader/ Richard Oakes

The Chosen – 1977 – Alberto De Martino

Maniac Cop 2 – 1990 – William Lustig

Taxi Hunter – 1993 – Herman Yau

May the Devil Take You – 2018 – Timo Tjahjanto

May the Devil Take You Too – 2020 – Timo Tjahjanto

Dead Man – 1995 – Jim Jarmusch

Wolf Creek – 2005 – Greg McLean

Planet of the Vampires – 1965 – Mario Bava

 

 

 

Play this podcast on Podbean App