Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 184 (Audio Version)

November 18, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
22 Shots Italian Horror Month – 0:12
“Death Laid an Egg” Review – 0:22
“Tourist Trap” Review– 4:18
“The Last Starfighter” Review with Jeremy – 11:02
“The Curse of Audrey Earnshaw” Review – 19:43
“Dead Dicks” Review  – 25:51
“The Day of the Lord” Review – 29:16
“The Wolf of Snow Hollow” Review with Jeremy – 31:58
“Kill, Baby…Kill ” Review – 38:36
“The Killer Must Kill Again” Review– 41:13
“Occult” Review with Jeremy- 44:03
“Mister Lonely” Patreon Review – 57:07
Survive 2005 “Noriko’s Dinner Table” – 1:00:13
Blindspot “Dressed to Kill” Review with Jeremy – 1:04:32
Questions/Answers/Question of the Week “What horror director had the best run?”– 1:20:55/ 1:23:24/ 1:31:05

Update – 1:32:14

Video Version – https://youtu.be/7gAoYuWHz-8

22 Shots of Moodz and Horror – https://www.22shotsofmoodzandhorror.com/

Preorder for RIP – Rest in Pieces Blu-Ray – https://grindhousevideo.com/products/rip-rest-in-pieces-blu-ray?_pos=2&_sid=2349f7e36&_ss=r

Puppet Monster Massacre Remake - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/shsptour/the-puppet-monster-massacre-a-puppet-horror-comedy-feature?ref=project_facebook&fbclid=IwAR2_sZqurBDJQF9Jd0a_VWE6bUMhB8amUhznGC7syY3W8F9uUKevqhVCSak

Internet Archive – https://archive.org/details/@mrparka

 

Links of Interest

More Info – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-november-21st-episode-184-blindspot-week-28

Cult Epics – http://www.cultepics.com/

“Death Laid an Egg” Blu-Ray – http://www.cultepics.com/product-detail/deathlaidanegg-special-edition/

Full Moon Entertainment – https://www.fullmoondirect.com/

“Tourist Trap” Retro VHS Blu-Ray Set – https://mvdshop.com/products/tourist-trap-vhs-retro-big-box-collection-blu-ray-dvd-blu-ray-dvd

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

“The Last Starfighter” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-last-starfighter-blu-ray

Dread Central Presents – https://store.dreadcentral.com/

“The Curse of Audrey Earnshaw” Blu-Ray – https://store.dreadcentral.com/products/the-curse-of-audrey-earnshaw-blu-ray

Artsploitation Films – https://www.artsploitationfilms.com/

“Dead Dicks” Blu-Ray – https://www.artsploitationfilms.com/product/dead-dicks/

“The Day of the Lord” Netflix – https://www.netflix.com/title/81281882

“The Wolf of Snow Hollow” Blu-Ray Preorder – https://www.amazon.com/Wolf-Snow-Hollow-Blu-ray-Digital/dp/B08M24VF1M

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

“Kill, Baby… Kill!” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/kill-babykill-dvd

“The Killer Must Kill Again” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Killer-Must-Kill-Again/dp/B0006Q947S/

“Occult” Imdb – https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1395135/

“Mister Lonely” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Mister-Lonely-Diego-Luna/dp/B001DJ7PQY

“Noriko’s Dinner Table” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Norikos-Dinner-Table-Ken-Mitsuishi/dp/B001570H5K/

Criterion – https://www.criterion.com/

“Dressed to Kill” Blu-Ray – https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dvd-dressed-to-kill-michael-caine/3872202?ean=0715515154413

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Scary Tales
  2. Sometimes Aunt Martha Does Dreadful Things
  3. First Love
  4. Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  5. Psycho Beach Party
  6. Dellamorte Dellamore aka Cemetery Man
  7. Metamorphosis
  8. The Witch Subversion
  9. Penance
  10. Def-Con 4
  11. Diva
  12. Hannibal Brooks
  13. Death on the Nile
  14. The System
  15. The Undying Monster
  16. Torment
  17. Burn Witch Burn
  18. Miss Zombies
  19. Toy Soldiers

DVDS

  1. The Nikkatsu Erotic Films Collection: Women in Prison
  2. The Nikkatsu Erotic Films Collection: Women in Heat Behind Bars
  3. The Nikkatsu Erotic Films Collection: Woman in a Box 2
  4. The Nikkatsu Erotic Films Collection: Woman in a Box: Virgin Sacrifice

 

Film Notes

Film Notes

Death Laid an Egg – 1968 – Giulio Questi

Tourist Trap – 1979 – David Schmoeller

The Last Starfighter – 1984 – Nick Castle

The Curse of Audrey Earnshaw – 2020 – Thomas Robert Lee

Dead Dicks – 2019 – Chris Bavota/Lee Paula Springer

Menendez: The Day of the Lord– 2020 – Santiago Alvarado Ilarri

The Wolf of Snow Hollow – 2020 – Jim Cummings

Kill, Baby… Kill! – 1966 – Mario Bava

The Killer Must Kill Again – 1975 – Luigi Cozzi

Occult – 2009 – Kôji Shiraishi

Mister Lonely – 2007 – Harmony Korine

Noriko’s Dinner Table – 2005- Sion Sono

Dressed to Kill – 1980 – Brian De Palma

 

 

Play this podcast on Podbean App