Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 183 (Audio Version)

November 11, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Internet Archive and 22 Shots Italian Horror Month – 0:32
“Shock Treatment ” Review – 2:19
“Patrick Still Lives” Review– 8:40
“Burst City” Review – 15:29
“The Untold Story” Review with Jeremy – 20:59
“A Lamb in Despair” Review  – 39:59
“The Beach House” Review – 43:33
“The Girl Next Door” Patreon Review – 46:10
“Opera” Review with Jeremy– 54:24
“Deep Red” Review– 1:11:11
Survive 2005 “Do You Like Hitchcock?” Review- 1:18:36
Survive 2005 “Masters of Horror: Jenifer” Review – 1:21:41
Blindspot “The Raven (1963)” Review with Jeremy – 1:24:43
Questions/Answers/ Question of the Week “Favorite Italian Horror Film Not On Blu-Ray?” – 1:44:24/1:46:36/1:55:29
Update– 1:56:03

Video Version – https://youtu.be/SMNPX67H-c0

22 Shots of Moodz and Horror – https://www.22shotsofmoodzandhorror.com/

Preorder for RIP – Rest in Pieces Blu-Ray – https://grindhousevideo.com/products/rip-rest-in-pieces-blu-ray?_pos=2&_sid=2349f7e36&_ss=r

Puppet Monster Massacre Remake - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/shsptour/the-puppet-monster-massacre-a-puppet-horror-comedy-feature?ref=project_facebook&fbclid=IwAR2_sZqurBDJQF9Jd0a_VWE6bUMhB8amUhznGC7syY3W8F9uUKevqhVCSak

Internet Archive – https://archive.org/details/@mrparka

 

Links of Interest

More Information – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-november-14th-episode-183-blindspot-week-27

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

“Shock Treatment” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/shock-treatment-slip/

“Patrick Still Lives” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/patrick-lives-blu/

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

“Burst City” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/burst-city-blu-ray?_pos=1&_sid=71f76dca0&_ss=r

Unearthed Films – https://www.unearthedfilms.com/

“The Untold Story” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/collections/home-page-featured-by-release-date/products/the-untold-story-blu-ray

“A Lamb in Despair” – https://www.amazon.com/Lamb-Despair-Sherming-Anthony-Wong/dp/B006BHSTIQ

“The Beach House” Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/the-beach-house/0a4bb23a28d2c2c4

“The Girl Next Door” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Girl-Next-Door-Blu-ray/dp/B002XJDUY4

“Opera” 3 Disc Blu-Ray – https://roninflix.com/products/opera-3-disc-set?_pos=2&_psq=opera&_ss=e&_v=1.0

“Deep Red” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/deep-red-blu-ray?_pos=1&_sid=a18d6524b&_ss=r

“Do You Like Hitchcock?” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/You-Like-Hitchcock-Elio-Germano/dp/B000FS2W2Q/r

“Jenifer” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Masters-Horror-Dario-Argento-Jenifer/dp/B000FS2W3A/

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/shop

“Vincent Price Collection: Vol 2” – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-vincent-price-collection-ii?product_id=3384

 

Update 

4K

  1. The Invisible Man
  2. Goonies
  3. Knives Out

Blu-Ray

  1. Rest in Pieces
  2. Deadly Games (4K)
  3. Cemetery of Terror
  4. Whodunit
  5. Necromancer
  6. I Start Counting
  7. Cure
  8. Creepy
  9. The Black Sleep
  10. Doomwatch
  11. Queen of Spades
  12. Mai-Chan’s Daily Life: The Movie
  13. Cyclops
  14. The Golem
  15. Dead Dicks
  16. Avon Triple Feature Collection (Forgive Me I Have Sinned, Pain-Mania, The Story of Prunella)

DVDS

  1. Night Terror

 

Film Notes

Shock Treatment – 1973 – Alain Jessua

Patrick Still Lives – 1980 – Mario Landi

Burst City – 1982 – Gakuryû Ishii

The Untold Story – 1992 – Danny Lee Sau-Yin/Herman Yau

Category III: The Untold Story of Hong Kong Exploitation Cinema – 2018 – Calum Waddell

A Lamb in Despair – 1999 – Siu-Hung Leung

The Beach House – 2019 – Jeffrey A. Brown

The Girl Next Door – 2007 – Gregory Wilson

Opera – 1987 – Dario Argento

Deep Red – 1975 – Dario Argento

Do You Like Hitchcock? – 2005 – Dario Argento

Jenifer – 2005 – Dario Argento

The Raven – 1963 – Roger Corman

 

 

 

 

 

 

Play this podcast on Podbean App