Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 182 (Audio Version)

November 4, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Corrections– 0:12
“The Black Cat” Review – 0:35
“Daughters of Darkness” Review with Jeremy – 9:33
“Hyde’s Secret Nightmare” Review – 26:06
“City of Vampires” Review – 33:06
“Lake Michigan Monster” Review  – 38:56
“Welcome to the Circle” Review – 43:29
“The Dead Ones” Review – 48:50
“The Cleansing Hour” Review– 52:38
“Host”– 56:13
“#Alive” Review- 1:00:25
Patreon Pick “Laurin” Review – 1:09:18
Survive 2005 ”Strange Circus” Review – 1:13:44
Blindspot “The Tenant” Review with Jeremy – 1:20:16
Questions/Answers/ Question of the Week “What do you consider a zombie film?” – 1:40:39/1:44:35/1:58:11
Update/Patreon Picks – 1:58:53/2:00:28

Video Version – https://youtu.be/OqDqiZoHLfA

22 Shots of Moodz and Horror – https://www.22shotsofmoodzandhorror.com/

Preorder for RIP – Rest in Pieces Blu-Ray – https://grindhousevideo.com/products/rip-rest-in-pieces-blu-ray?_pos=2&_sid=2349f7e36&_ss=r

Puppet Monster Massacre Remake - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/shsptour/the-puppet-monster-massacre-a-puppet-horror-comedy-feature?ref=project_facebook&fbclid=IwAR2_sZqurBDJQF9Jd0a_VWE6bUMhB8amUhznGC7syY3W8F9uUKevqhVCSak

 

Links of Interest

More Information – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-november-7th-episode-182-blindspot-week-26

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

“The Black Cat” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/product-tag/the-black-cat/

Blue Underground – https://blueunderground.dreamhosters.com/

“Daughters of Darkness” 4K – https://mvdshop.com/products/daughters-of-darkness-3-disc-ltd-ed-4k-uhd-blu-ray-4k-ultra-hd

DarkSide Releasing – https://darksidereleasing.com/

“Hyde’s Secret Nightmare” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/hydes-secret-nightmare-blu-ray

Sub Rosa Studios – http://srscinema.com/home/?page_id=190

“City of the Vampires” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/city-of-the-vampires-dvd

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

“Lake Michigan Monster” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/lake-michigan-monster-blu-ray

Artsploitation Films – https://www.artsploitationfilms.com/

“Welcome to the Circle” Blu-Ray – https://www.artsploitationfilms.com/film/welcome-to-the-circle/

“The Dead Ones” Blu-Ray – https://www.artsploitationfilms.com/film/the-dead-ones/

“The Cleansing Hour” Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/the-cleansing-hour/405e993c1ce4818e

“Host” Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/host/b89c77f392b1c5e8

“#Alive” Netflix – https://www.netflix.com/title/81240831

“Laurin” Import Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.de/-/en/Brigitte-Karner/dp/B07T1J6KP8/

“Strange Circus” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Strange-Circus-Issei-Ishida-Miyazaki/dp/B000MMLP9G/

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 “The Tenant” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-tenant?product_id=7402

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Night of the Demons Steelbook
  2. Piranha Steelbook
  3. Forbidden World Steelbook
  4. Bones
  5. Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon

Film Notes

The Black Cat – 1989 – Luigi Cozzi

Daughters of Darkness – 1971 – Harry Kümel

Hyde’s Secret Nightmare – 2012 – Domiziano Cristopharo

City of the Vampire – 1993 – Ron Bonk

Lake Michigan Monster – 2018 – Ryland Brickson Cole Tews

Welcome to the Circle – 2020 – David H. Fowler

The Dead Ones – 2020 – Jeremy Kasten

The Cleansing Hour – 2019 – Damien LeVeck

Host – 2020 – Rob Savage

#Alive – 2020 – Il Cho

Laurin – 1989 – Robert Sigl

Strange Circus – 2005 – Sion Sono

The Tenant – 1976 – Roman Polanski

Play this podcast on Podbean App