Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 173 (Audio Version)

September 2, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Aenigma” Review – 00:13
“The Lady Kills/Pervertissma” Review – 9:58
“Mr. No Legs ” Review – 16:09
“Zombie Island Massacre” Review – 23:42
“Venus in Furs” Patreon Review – 30:25
“David and Lisa” Patreon Review  – 38:40
“Carved: The Slit-Mouthed Woman” Patreon  Review – 42:55
“Dead Space” A Run Through ’91 Review – 48:03
“The Holy Virgin Vs the Evil Dead” A Run Through ‘91 Review – 51:57
“The Dark Backward” 1991 Review – 57:37
“Ostermontag” 1991/I’m Gonna Regret This Episode 2 Review  - 1:03:20
Blindspot “Flash Gordon” Review with Jeremy – 1:08:07
Questions/Answers/Question of the Week, “Is Cape Fear a 1991 Top 10 Horror Movie?” – 1:29:19/1:33:37/1:38:57
Update – 1:39:43
 

Video Version – https://youtu.be/UVh8fORL6F0

 

22 Shots of Moodz and Horror – https://www.22shotsofmoodzandhorror.com/
Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-september-5th-episode-173-blindspot-week-17

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

“Aenigma” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/aenigma-blu/

Mondo Macabro – https://mondomacabro.bigcartel.com/

“The Last Kills/Pervertissma” Blu-Ray – https://mondomacabro.bigcartel.com/product/the-lady-kills-pervertissima-retail-edition

Massacre Video – http://massacrevideo.com/site/

“Mr. No Legs” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Mr-Legs-Blu-ray-Richard-Jaeckel/dp/B089TXGNQV/

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

“Zombie Island Massacre” Blu-Ray – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/products/zombie-island-massacre

Blue Underground – http://blue-underground.com/

“Venus in Furs” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/venus-in-furs-dvd

Scorpion Releasing – https://www.facebook.com/scorpionreleasinginfo

“David and Lisa” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/david-and-lisa-blu-ray

“Carved: the Slit-Mouthed Woman” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Carved-Slit-Mouthed-Woman-Eriko-Sato/dp/B000Q7ZKWU

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

“Dead Space/Terror Within” DVD – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-terror-within-dead-space-double-feature?product_id=2880

“The Holy Virgin versus the Evil Dead” Blu-Ray (Gold Ninja MOD) – https://goldninjavideo.com/13-holy-virgin-vs-the-evil-dead/

“The Dark Backward” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Dark-Backward-Judd-Nelson/dp/B000AM4PPE/

“Ostermontag” DVD – https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2414056/

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

“Flash Gordon” 4K Collector’s Edition – https://mvdshop.com/products/flash-gordon-limited-edition-uhd-4k-ultra-hd

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Judge Dredd
  2. Fulci for Fake
  3. Tales from the Darkside

Film Notes

Aenigma – 1987 – Lucio Fulci

The Lady Kills – 1971 – Jean-Louis van Belle

Pervertissma – 1972 – Jean-Louis van Belle

Mr. No Legs – 1979 – Ricou Browning

Zombie Island Massacre – 1984 – John N. Carter

Venus in Furs – 1969 – Jesús Franco

David and Lisa – 1962 – Frank Perry

The Slit-Mouthed Woman – 2007 – Kôji Shiraishi

Dead Space – 1991 – Fred Gallo

The Holy Virgin Versus the Evil Dead – 1991 – Tony Lou Chun-Ku

The Dark Backward – 1991 – Adam Rifkin

Ostermontag – 1991 – Heiko Fipper

Flash Gordon – 1980 – Mike Hodges

Life After Flash – 2017 – Lisa Downs

 

Play this podcast on Podbean App