Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 168 (Audio Version)

July 29, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Equation to an Unknown” Review  – 00:19
“Mondo Balordo” Review – 6:30
“Investigation of a Citizen Above Suspicion” Patreon Review – 12:09
“Kid Galahad” Patreon Review – 19:04
“Undisputed 3: Redemption ” Patreon Review – 27:17
“Detective Pikachu” Patreon Review with Jeremy – 33:19
“Impetigore” Review – 46:18
“The Silence of the Lambs” A Run Through ‘91 Review – 51:53
“Body Parts” A Run Through ’91 Review – 59:55
“The Boneyard” A Run Through ’91 Review – 1:05:47
“Child of Darkness, Child of Light” ’91 Review – 1:10:21
“Camp Fear” ’91 Review – 1:15:04
Blindspot 12 “Exorcist 3” with Jeremy –1:21:40
Questions/Answers/ Question of the Week  - 1:45:20/1:48:57/1:57:47
Update – 1:58:11

Video Version – https://youtu.be/mGSrGg3YGbU

22 Shots of Moodz and Horror – https://www.22shotsofmoodzandhorror.com/

Spaghetti Western Deep Cuts YouTube Channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCc133xQnudXTJlYqhgiTC0g

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-august-1st-episode-168-blindspot-week-12

Altered Innocence – https://www.alteredinnocence.net/films

“Equation to an Unknown” Blu-Ray – https://www.diabolikdvd.com/product/equation-to-an-unknown-altered-innocence-blu-ray-all-region/

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

“Mondo Balordo” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/mondo-balordo-blu/

Criterion – https://www.criterion.com/

“Investigation of a Citizen Above Suspicion” Blu-Ray – https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dvd-investigation-of-a-citizen-above-suspicion-gian-maria-volont/3894492?ean=0715515110310

“Kid Galahad” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Kid-Galahad/dp/B076FF94BH/

“Undisputed 3: Redemption” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Undisputed-III-Redemption-Danny-Dimbort/dp/B003FXXNBW/

“Detective Pikachu” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Pokemon-Detective-Pikachu-Blu-ray-Digital/dp/B07RMGBKB2/

“Impetigore” Shudder –

“The Silence of the Lambs” Blu-Ray – https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dvd-the-silence-of-the-lambs-jodie-foster/3620929?ean=0715515210317

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

“Body Parts” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/body-parts?product_id=7278

“The Boneyard” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/the-boneyard-blu-ray

“Child of Darkness, Child of Light” YouTube – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHO6IgVp8JM&t=18s

“Camp Fear” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Camp-Fear-Vincent-Van-Patten/dp/B0007LXOYG/

“Exorcist 3” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-exorcist-iii-collector-s-edition?product_id=4752

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Who Framed Roger Rabbit?
  2. Ice Station Zebra
  3. Super Hell Collection
  4. The Treasure of the Sierra Madre
  5. Midnight Cowboy
  6. Naked Prey
  7. Walkabout
  8. No Legs
  9. Lenzi/ Baker Giallo Collection (Orgasmo / So Sweet... So Perverse / A Quiet Place to Kill / Knife of Ice)

 

Film Notes

Equation to an Unknown – 1980 – Francis Savel/ Dietrich de Velsa

Mondo Balordo  - 1964 – Roberto Bianchi Montero/Albert T. Viola

Investigation of a Citizen Above Suspicion – 1970 – Elio Petri

Kid Galahad – 1962 – Phil Karlson

Undisputed III: Redemption – 2010 – Isaac Florentine

Pokémon Detective Pikachu – 2019 – Rob Letterman

Impetigore – 2019 – Joko Anwar

The Silence of the Lambs – 1991 – Jonathan Demme

Body Parts – 1991 – Eric Red

The Boneyard – 1991 – James Cummins

Child of Darkness, Child of Light – 1991 – Marina Sargenti

Camp Fear – 1991 – Thomas Edward Keith           

The Exorcist III – 1990 – William Peter Blatty