Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 164 (Audio Version)

July 1, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
22 Shots Guest Appearances  -0:13
“Satan’s Slaves” Review -0:40
“Horrors of Spider Island” Patreon Review  – 6:53
“The Woman” Review – 12:34
“Swallow” Patreon Review – 20:24
“Mondo Weirdo” Patreon Review – 27:17
“Stateline Motel” Patreon Review – 33:37
“The Harder They Come” Patreon Review – 38:02
“Raw Courage” Patreon Review – 43:05
“28 Days Later” Summer TPUTS Top 10 2002 Review – 50:47
“One Hour Photo” Summer TPUTS Top 10 2002 Review – 58:00
“Bubba Ho-Tep” ‘Summer TPUTS Top 10 2001 Review – 1:03:03
“Irreversible” Summer TPUTS Top 10 2001 Review– 1:09:20
“The Mothman Prophecies” Summer TPUTS Top 10 2001 Review – 1:15:45
“Sometimes They Come Back” A Run Through ’91 Review – 1:21:46
“Into the Badlands” Weekly Western and ’91 Review – 1:28:18
Blindspot Episode 8 “Kwaidan” Review with Jeremy – 1:35:05
Questions – 1:54:02
Answers –1:55:23
Question of the Week “Great overseas Blu-Ray releases?”– 2:00:12
Update – 2:00:41

Video Version – https://youtu.be/ahW4C_BzJx0

22 Shots of Moodz and Horror – https://www.22shotsofmoodzandhorror.com/
The Podcast Under the Stairs - http://tputscast.com/

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-july-4th-episode-164-blindspot-week-08

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

“Satan’s Slaves” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/satans-slave-blu/

“Horrors of Spider Island” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/spider-island-blu/

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

“The Woman” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-woman-blu-ray

“Swallow” Amazon Rental – https://www.amazon.com/Swallow-Haley-Bennett/dp/B085CMV2PQ/

Cult Epics – https://www.facebook.com/cultepics

“Mondo Weirdo” Blu-Ray – https://grindhousevideo.com/products/mondo-weirdo-vampiros-sexos-blu-ray-dvd-cd

“Stateline Motel” Amazon Prime – https://www.amazon.com/Stateline-Motel-Ursula-Andress/dp/B07KBB2G2N/

“The Harder They Come” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-harder-they-come-collector-s-edition?product_id=7140

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

“Raw Courage” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/raw-courage-dvd

“28 Days Later” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Days-Later-Blu-ray-Cillian-Murphy/dp/B000VDDWEC/

“One Hour Photo” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Hour-Photo-Blu-ray-Robin-Williams/dp/B00BN3EE28/

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/shop

“Bubba Ho-Tep” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/bubba-ho-tep-collector-s-edition?product_id=4795

“Irreversible” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Irreversible-Monica-Bellucci/dp/B00009W0U4/

“The Mothman Prophecies” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/The-Mothman-Prophecies/dp/B005SNF1T4/

 “Sometimes They Come Back” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Sometimes-They-Come-Back-Blu-ray/dp/B014L2Y1S4/

“Into the Badlands” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Movie-Marathon-Western-Collection-Badlands/dp/B004GOKBPK/

Criterion – https://www.criterion.com/

“Kwaidan” Blu-Ray – https://www.criterion.com/films/629-kwaidan

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Mobsters
  2. Strait-Jacket
  3. Mac and Me
  4. The Frighteners

Film Notes

Satan’s Slave – 1982 – Sisworo Gautama Putra

Horrors of Spider Island  - 1960 – Fritz Böttger

The Woman – 2011 – Lucky McKee

Swallow – 2019 – Carlo Mirabella-Davis

Mondo Weirdo – 1990 – Carl Andersen

Stateline Motel – 1973 – Maurizio Lucidi

The Harder they Come – 1972 – Perry Henzell

Raw Courage – 1984 – Robert L. Rosen

28 Days Later – 2002 – Danny Boyle

One Hour Photo – 2002 – Mark Romanek

Bubba Ho-Tep - 2002 – Don Coscarelli

Irreversible – 2002 – Gaspar Noe

The Mothman Prophecies – 2002 – Mark Pellington

Sometimes they Come Back - 1991 – Tom McLoughlin

Into the Badlands – 1991 – Sam Pillsbury

Kwaidan – 1964 – Masaki Kobayashi