Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 158 (Audio Version)

May 20, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“The Human Centipede” Franchise on 22 Shots of Moodz and Horror/Corrections  -0:12
“Carnival Magic” Review – -0:43
“The Wind” Review  – 4:19
“Hell’s Kitty” Patreon Review – 9:46
“Dreamland” Review – 13:18
“The People Under the Stairs” A Run Through '91 Review – 18:10
“Riki-Oh: The Story of Ricky” A Run Through '91 Review – 24:29
“Mikadroid” A Run Through '91 Review– 29:24
“The Blue Jean Monster”  A Run Through '91 Review – 34:18
“Battle Girl: The Living Dead in Tokyo Bay” A Run Through '91 Review – 37:49
“964 Pinocchio” A Run Through ’91 Review – 40:08
Blindspot Episode 2 (Dave Pick 1) “Magic” Review – 44:33
Questions  – 1:06:38
Answers – 1:09:25
Question of the Week “Franchise you’d like to see me cover?” – 1:17:03
Update – 1:17:18

Video Version – https://youtu.be/FEMB-f_X2-U

 

RIP Kickstarter – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/shsptour/rip-rest-in-pieces?ref=project_link&fbclid=IwAR1vWBQsKIUjcJXIWIt5ZKcsaULg7kw24ImbgUPd4Og3BecIwWo_3JV69rk

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-may-23rd-episode-158-blindspot-week-02

 

22 Shots of Moodz and Horror Website – https://www.22shotsofmoodzandhorror.com/

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Carnival Magic” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/carnival-magic-blu/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“The Wind” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-wind-blu-ray

 

Wild Eye Releasing – http://www.wildeyereleasing.com/

 

“Hell’s Kitty” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/hells-kitty-dvd

 

“Dreamland” Trailer – https://youtu.be/cFrfYtGNJCs

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“The People Under the Stairs” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-people-under-the-stairs-collector-s-edition?product_id=4415

 

“Riki-Oh” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Riki-Oh-Blu-ray-Fan-Siu-Wong/dp/B0057FGD2W/

 

“Mikadroid” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Mikadroid-Robokill-Beneath-Disco-Layla/dp/B000HEWERG/

 

“The Blue Jean Monster” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/MONSTER-Legendary-Collection-Region-Shing/dp/B01I05XDK0/

 

Synapse Films – https://synapse-films.com/      

 

“Battle Girl: The Living Dead in Tokyo Bay” DVD – https://synapse-films.com/dvds/battle-girl-the-living-dead-in-tokyo-bay/

 

Unearthed Films – https://www.unearthedfilms.com/

 

“964 Pinocchio” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Pinocchio-964/dp/B0002YCVBU/

 

Dark Sky Films – https://darkskyfilms.com/

 

“Magic” Blu-Ray - https://www.amazon.com/Magic-Blu-ray-Anthony-Hopkins/dp/B003Y7F1MI/

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Tigers Are Not Afraid
  2. The Great Escape
  3. The Babysitter
  4. The Colossus of New York
  5. The Bride
  6. I Dare You to Open Your Eyes

 

Film Notes

Carnival Magic – 1983 – Al Adamson

The Wind – 1986 – Nico Mastorakis

Hell’s Kitty – 2018 – Nicholas Tana

Dreamland – 2019 – Bruce McDonald

The People Under the Stairs – 1991 – Wes Craven

Riki-Oh: The Story of Ricky – 1991 – Ngai Choi Lam

Mikadroid – 1991 – Satoo Haraguchi/Tomo'o Haraguchi

The Blue Jean Monster – 1991 – Kai-Ming Lai

Battle Girl: The Living Dead in Tokyo Bay – 1991 – Kazuo 'Gaira' Komizu

964 Pinocchio – 1991 – Shozin Fukui

Magic – 1978 – Richard Attenborough