Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 155 (Audio Version)

April 29, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
1985 Top 10 Talk and Corrections  -0:12
“Beyond the Door” Review – -1:24
“The Dark Red” Review  – 8:06
“Seoul Station” Review – 12:57
“Bang Bang” Patreon Review – 19:53
“Mesmerize” Patreon Review – 24:46
“Office Killer” Patreon Review – 28:56
“Steel and Lace” A Run Through '91 Review– 33:44
“Mom”  A Run Through '91 Review – 39:43
“Children of the Night” A Run Through '91 Review – 46:11
“Highway to Hell” A Run Through '91 Review – 51:57
“Scary Movie” A Run Through '91 Review – 57:53
“Wicked World” A Run Through '91 Review – 1:02:30
“The Resurrected” A Run Through '91 Review – 1:09:54
“Cast a Deadly Spell” A Run Through '91 Review – 1:17:54
“Hiruko the Goblin” A Run Through '91 Review – 1:24:23
“The Runestone” A Run Through '91 Review  – 1:29:46
Hammer Time “The Legend of the 7 Golden Vampire” Review with Jeremy – 1:30:34
Questions – 1:59:37
Answers – 2:03:48
Question of the Week “Five favorite 1991 Horror Films?” – 2:07:28

Top 25 of 1985 – 2:08:12

Update – 2:18:04

1985 Letterboxd Prep List – https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/list/1985-prep/

 

Video Version – 

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-may-2nd-episode-155-hammer-time-week-51

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Beyond the Door” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Beyond-Door-Blu-ray-Juliet-Mills/dp/B082PRBMWD/

 

Dark Sky Films – https://darkskyfilms.com/

 

“The Dark Red” DVD – https://www.mpihomevideo.com/products/the-dark-red?_pos=1147&_sid=36094e418

 

“Seoul Station” Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/seoul-station/e6f41bf194d70346

 

“Bang Bang” YouTube – https://youtu.be/kbbRzJ13XAw

 

“Mesmerize” Vimeo Link – https://vimeo.com/59209550

 

“Office Killer” Import Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Asesina-Oficina-Blu-Ray-European-Format/dp/B00DSZ59LE/

 

“Steel and Lace” YouTube – https://youtu.be/q1m9omARQFE

 

“Mom” Blu-Ray – https://roninflix.com/products/mom?_pos=1&_sid=954d7a7bd&_ss=r

 

“Children of the Night” YouTube – https://youtu.be/uDRa9RwEkCY

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“Highway to Hell” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/highway-to-hell-blu-ray

 

AGFA – https://www.americangenrefilm.com/

 

“Scary Movie” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://mvdshop.com/products/scary-movie-1991-blu-ray-dvd?_pos=1&_sid=fb2f85100&_ss=r

 

“Wicked World” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://mvdshop.com/products/wicked-world-blu-ray-dvd?_pos=1&_sid=4d3c5c689&_ss=r

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/shop

 

“The Resurrected” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-resurrected?product_id=5188

 

“Cast a Deadly Spell” Amazon Prime – https://www.amazon.com/Cast-Deadly-Spell-Fred-Ward/dp/B01FWXLSXM/

 

“Hiruko the Goblin” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Hiruko-Goblin-Kenji-Sawada/dp/B0008FPINQ/

 

“The Runestone” YouTube – https://youtu.be/6RM08nVo924

 

“The Legend of the 7 Golden Vampires” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-legend-of-the-7-golden-vampires?product_id=7032

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Amazonia: The Catherine Miles Story
  2. Beatrice Cenci
  3. Brother Till We Die
  4. Hard Hunted
  5. Fit to Kill
  6. Document of the Dead
  7. The Entity
  8. The Stand
  9. High Point
  10. Being Different
  11. The Dirt Bike Kid
  12. Duel at Diablo
  13. Scissors

 

Film Notes

Beyond the Door – 1974 – Ovidio G. Assonitis

The Dark Red – 2018 – Dan Bush

Seoul Station – 2016 – Sang-ho Yeon

Bang Bang – 2014 – Siddharth Anand

Mesmerize – 2012 – Mark Williams

Office Killer – 1997 – Cindy Sherman

Steel and Lace – 1991 – Ernest Farino

Mom – 1991 – Patrick Rand

Children of the Night – 1991 – Tony Randel

Highway to Hell – 1991 – Ate de Jong

Scary Movie – 1991 – Daniel Erickson

Wicked World – 1991 – Barry J. Gillis

The Resurrection – 1991 – Dan O’Bannon

Cast a Deadly Spell – 1991 – Martin Campbell

Hiruko the Goblin – 1991 – Shin'ya Tsukamoto

The Runestone – 1991 – Willard Carroll

The Legend of the 7 Golden Vampires – 1974 – Roy Ward Baker