Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 151 (Audio Version)

April 1, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Slaughterhouse Slumber Party” Contest  -0:12
“King of Ants” Review – -2:30
“Zombie Rampage 2” Review – 9:28
“The Pont!” Review with Jeremy – 16:18
“Thoroughbreds” Patreon Review – 26:00
“Midnight Kiss” Patreon Review– 31:45
“Future-Kill” Dive into 85’ Review – 41:51
“Warning Sign” Dive into 85’ Review – 47:26
“Blood Cult”  Dive into 85’ Review– 53:41
“The Ripper” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:00:33
“Murderlust” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:05:09
“Massacre in Dinosaur Valley” Dive into 85’ Review– 1:12:42
“Junior” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:18:47
“Naked Vengeance” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:23:14
“Death Wish 3” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:30:02
“Re-Animator” Dive into 85’ Review with Jeremy - 1:37:17
Hammer Time “Straight on Till Morning” Review with Jeremy – 1:59:00
Questions – 2:13:45

Answers – 2:15:27

Question of the Week “Why do you love indie movies?” – 2:18:04

Update – 2:18:14
 

Email for Contest – davidparker1986@live.com

Video Version - https://youtu.be/GLqkeasjPvg

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-april-4th-episode-151-hammer-time-week-47

 

1985 Letterboxd Prep List – https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/list/1985-prep/

 

Grindhouse Video “Slaughterhouse Slumber Party” Blu-Ray – https://grindhousevideo.com/shop?keywords=slaughterhouse&olsPage=products%2Fslaughterhouse-slumber-party-blu-ray

 

Rent “Slaughterhouse Slumber Party” – https://vimeo.com/ondemand/shsp

 

“King of Ants” Amazon Prime – https://www.amazon.com/King-Ants-Kari-Wuhrer/dp/B07JX71Z4D/

 

Wild Eye Releasing – http://www.wildeyereleasing.com/

 

“Zombie Rampage 2” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/zombie-rampage-2-dvd

 

MVD Rewind Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MVDRewindCollection/

 

“The Point!” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/harry-nilsson-the-point-ultimate-edition-blu-ray

 

“Thoroughbreds” Blu-Ray Hamilton Books – https://www.hamiltonbook.com/thoroughbreds-blu-ray

 

“Midnight Kiss” Hulu Streaming – https://www.hulu.com/movie/midnight-kiss-1025a39a-f965-4a95-87f9-c0fb65840f15

 

“Future-Kill” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Future-Kill-Edwin-Neal/dp/B000HXDWTG/

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“Warning Sign” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/warning-sign?product_id=7010

 

VCI Entertainment – https://www.vcientertainment.com/

 

Ripper Blood Pack DVD Set – https://mvdshop.com/products/ripper-blood-pack-the-dvd?_pos=1&_sid=98d032170&_ss=r

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Murderlust” DVD – https://severin-films.com/shop/murderlust-dvd/

 

“Massacre in Dinosaur Valley” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Massacre-Dinosaur-Valley-Blu-ray-Michael/dp/B01NCEJX2B

 

“Junior” VHS – https://www.ebay.com/itm/Junior-VHS-Horror-Slasher-1986-chainsaw/193292525754?hash=item2d0121e0ba:g:7Z4AAOSwvmteDQmg

 

“Naked Vengeance/Vendetta” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/naked-vengeance-vendetta-double-feature?product_id=6884

 

“Death Wish 3” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Death-Wish-Blu-ray-Charles-Bronson/dp/B0089J25RU/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Re-Animator” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/re-animator-blu-ray

 

“Straight on Till Morning” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/straight-on-till-morning?product_id=7152

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Come to Daddy
  2. Ulzana’s Raid
  3. Force 10 from Navarone
  4. Hellriders
  5. Malabimba
  6. Olivia
  7. Deadline

DVDS

  1. Frankie and Johnny were Lovers/ The Miss Layed Genie
  2. Carnal Highways/ Carnal Olympics
  3. Lycanimator

 

Film Notes

King of Ants – 2003 – Stuart Gordon

Zombie Rampage 2 – Alexander Brotherton

The Point! – 1971 – Fred Wolf

Thoroughbreds – 2017 – Cory Finley

Midnight Kiss – 2019 – Carter Smith

Future-Kill – 1985 – Ronald W. Moore

Warning Sign – 1985 – Hal Barwood

Blood Cult – 1985 – Christopher Lewis

The Ripper – 1985 – Christopher Lewis

Murderlust – 1985 – Donald M. Jones

Massacre in Dinosaur Valley – 1985 – Michele Massimo Tarantini

Junior – 1985 – Jim Hanley

Naked Vengeance – 1985 – Cirio H. Santiago

Death Wish 3 – 1985 – Michael Winner

Re-Animator – 1985 – Stuart Gordon

Straight on Till Morning – 1972 – Peter Collinson