Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 149 (Audio Version)

March 18, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Be careful and stay calm  -0:10
“The Passion of Darkly Noon” Review – -0:48
“Verotika” Review –10:03
“Point Doom” Review – 16:58
“Alyce Kills” Review – 22:25
“The Bride” Dive into 85’ Review– 31:32
“Savage Dawn” Dive into 85’ Review – 38:10
“Transylvania 6,5000” Dive into 85’ Review – 44:45
“The Deadly Intruder”  Dive into 85’ Review– 49:49
“Fright Show” Dive into 85’ Review – 55:31
“The Galaxy Invader” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:02:52
“The Return of the Living Dead” Dive into 85’ Review with Jeremy – 1:08:03
Hammer Time “Dracula 1972 A.D.” Reviews with Jeremy – 1:31:00
Questions – 1:44:29
Answers – 1:46:19
Question of the Week, “Best cinematic siblings?” 1:59:05
Update – 1:59:24
 

Video Version - 

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-march-21st-episode-149-hammer-time-week-45

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“The Passion of Darkly Noon” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-passion-of-darkly-noon-blu-ray

 

“Verotika” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://mvdshop.com/products/verotika-blu-ray-dvd

 

Dark Force Entertainment – https://darkforcesuperstore.com/shop-all/

 

“Point Doom” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/point-doom-blu-ray

 

“Alyce Kills” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Alyce-Kills-Jade-Dornfeld/dp/B00CS7PKN0/

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“The Bride” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-bride?product_id=6835

 

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“Savage Dawn” Blu-Ray - https://vinegarsyndrome.com/products/savage-dawn

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“Transylvania 6-5000” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/transylvania-6-5000-blu-ray

 

“The Deadly Intruder” YouTube – https://youtu.be/6-ELooJrMU0

 

“Fright Show” YouTube – https://youtu.be/U88ax25SXjo

 

“The Galaxy Invader” YouTube – https://youtu.be/Vco-NE32wcU

 

“The Return of the Living Dead” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-return-of-the-living-dead-collector-s-edition?product_id=4665

 

Warner Archive – https://www.wbshop.com/collections/warner-archive

 

“Dracula A.D. 1972” Blu-Ray – https://www.wbshop.com/products/dracula-a-d-1972-bd

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Bug
  2. Inseminoid
  3. Opposing Force
  4. Peace Killers
  5. Phantom of the Opera
  6. The Card Player
  7. Assignment Terror

 

Film Notes

The Passion of Darkly Noon – 1995 – Philip Ridley

Verotika – 2019 – Glenn Danzig

Point Doom – 2000 – Art Camacho

Alyce Kills – 2011 – Jay Lee

The Bride – 1985 – Franc Roddam

Savage Dawn – 1985 – Simon Nuchtern

Transylvania 6-5000 – 1985 – Rudy De Luca

The Deadly Intruder – 1985 – John McCauley

Fright Show – 1985 – Jonathan Mostow/Damon Santostefano/Frank Kerr/Jeffrey Baker/Richard Taylor

The Galaxy Invader – 1985 – Don Dohler

The Return of the Living Dead – 1985 – Dan O’Bannon

Dracula A.D. 1972 – 1972 – Alan Gibson