Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 147 (Audio Version)

March 4, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Celluloid Dissections Podcast (Cinema Attack) Wild Bunch Episode – 0:13
“Cries of Pleasure” Review – 0:35
“The Night of Open Sex” Review –8:58
“Mind Games” Review – 16:47
“Luz” Review – 22:14
“Harpoon” Review  – 29:27
“Color Out of Space” Review – 36:13
“Mr. Vampire” Dive into 85’ Review – 46:07
“The Sea Serpent”  Dive into 85’ Review– 51:49
“Formula for a Murder” Dive into 85’ Review – 58:09
“Making Contact” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:03:16
“The Midnight Hour” Dive into 85’  Review – 1:07:55
“Nail Gun Massacre” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:13:17
Hammer Time “The Anniversary” Reviews with Jeremy – 1:21:56
Questions – 1:36:54
Answers – 1:41:52
Question of the Week, “Most underrated horror film from 1985/Hidden Gem?” 1:46:22
Update – 1:46:50
 
Celluloid Dissections Podcast – https://www.horrorphilia.com/cinema-attack-presents-the-celluloid-dissections-podcast-episode-9-the-wild-bunch-1969/

Video Version -  https://youtu.be/_m304zaR1fA

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-march-7th-episode-147-hammer-time-week-43

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Cries of Pleasure” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/cries-of-pleasure-blu/

 

“The Night of Open Sex” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/night-open-sex-blu/

 

MVD Rewind Collection Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MVDRewindCollection/

 

“Mind Games” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/mind-games-special-edition-blu-ray

 

Altered Innocence – https://www.alteredinnocence.net/

 

“Luz” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B082PQKBRK/ref=cm_sw_su_dp

 

Black Fawn Distribution – http://www.blackfawndistribution.com/harpoon

 

“Harpoon” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – http://www.blackfawndistribution.com/store/22154-HARPOON--BLU-DVD-

 

“Harpoon” Retro Slip Cover – http://www.blackfawndistribution.com/store/22156-HARPOON-BLU-RAY-RETRO-SLIPCASE--SLIPCASE-ONLY-

“Color Out of Space” 4K/Blu-Ray Combo – https://www.amazon.com/Color-Space-Blu-ray-Nicolas-Cage/dp/B082JKSW4V/

 

Shameless Films – http://www.shameless-films.com/

 

“Formula for a Murder” DVD – http://www.shameless-films.com/films/formula-murder/

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“Making Contact” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/making-contact-1985-aka-joey-blu-ray

 

“The Midnight Hour” YouTube – https://youtu.be/ZCU_vEuZH3g

 

88 Films – https://88-films.myshopify.com/

 

“Nail Gun Massacre” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Nail-Massacre-Blu-ray-Rocky-Patterson/dp/B00YJ0YD4G/

 

“The Anniversary” DVD Import – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Anniversary-DVD-Bette-Davis/dp/B000RWDXFA/

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Excalibur
  2. Rubber
  3. Killing of a Scared Deer
  4. Predator 2

Film Notes

Cries of Pleasure – 1983 – Jess Franco

The Night of Open Sex – 1983 – Jess Franco

Mind Games – 1989 – Bob Yari

Luz – 2018 – Ricky Lau

Harpoon – 2019 – Rob Grant

Color Out of Space – 2019 – Richard Stanley

Mr. Vampire – 1985 – Ricky Lau

The Sea Serpent – 1985 – Amando de Ossorio

Formula for a Murder – 1985 – Alberto De Martino

Making Contact – 1985 – Roland Emmerich

The Midnight Hour – 1985 – Jack Bender

Nail Gun Massacre – 1985 – Bill Leslie/Terry Lofton

The Anniversary – 1968 – Roy Ward Baker