Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 144 (Audio Version)

February 12, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Fresh Cuts Shout Out and Guest Spot - 0:15
“Hotdog…The Movie” Review– 0:46
“Even the Wind is Afraid” Review – 8:13
“The Shed” Review –13:19
“The Wave” Review – 18:33
“Hudson Hawk” Review – 23:44
“Super Hybrid” Review  – 31:11
“I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House” Review – 37:21
“After Midnight” Review – 42:46
“The Stuff”  Dive into 85’ Review– 49:01
“House” Dive into 85’ Review – 56:06
“Hellhole” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:04:04
“Teen Wolf” Dive into 85’  Review – 1:10:08
“Nothing Underneath” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:15:34
“Hard Rock Zombies” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:20:42
“Creepers aka Phenomena” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:28:31
Hammer Time “Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde” with Jeremy – 1:34:27
Questions – 1:50:06
Answers – 1:52:46
Question of the Week, “Favorite Horror Film From 1985?” – 2:00:17
Update – 2:00:29

Video Version – https://youtu.be/I8RRgFTwzR4

 

Links of Interest

Fresh Cuts/ No More Room In Hell Podcast – https://www.horrorphilia.com/no-more-room-in-hell/

 

Horrorphillia Network – https://www.horrorphilia.com/

 

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-february-15th-episode-144-hammer-time-week-39

 

Synapse Films – https://synapse-films.com/

 

“Hotdog…The Movie” Blu-Ray – https://synapse-films.com/blu-ray/hot-dog-the-movie-unrated-producers-cut-blu-ray/

 

VCI Entertainment – https://www.vcientertainment.com/

 

“Even the Wind is Afraid” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/hasta-el-viento-tiene-miedo-even-the-wind-is-afraid-blu-ray

 

Rlj Entertainment – https://us.rljentertainment.com/

 

“The Shed” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07XGF1J59?tag=rljent08-20

 

Epic Pictures – https://epic-pictures.com/

 

“The Wave” Blu-Ray – https://epic-pictures.com/merchandise/the-wave-blu-ray

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“Hudson Hawk” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Hudson-Hawk-Retro-Style-Blu-ray/dp/B081KPWLRC

 

“Super Hybrid” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Super-Hybrid-Blu-ray-Oded-Fehr/dp/B0051MKNU4/

 

“I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House” Netflix Streaming – https://www.netflix.com/title/80094648

 

“After Midnight” Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/FilmAfterMidnight/

 

“After Midnight” Website – https://crankedupfilms.com/aftermidnight

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“The Stuff” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/stuff-the-blu-ray

 

Arrow UK – https://arrowfilms.com/

 

“House Collection” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://arrowfilms.com/product-detail/house--the-collection-blu-ray/FCD1907

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“Hellhole” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/hellhole?product_id=4661

 

“Teen Wolf” Double Feature – https://www.amazon.com/Teen-Wolf-Double-Feature-Blu-ray/dp/B076VYJ749/

 

“Nothing Underneath” Blu-Ray Import – https://www.amazon.de/Nothing-Underneath-Blu-ray/dp/B073CPP31H?tag=bluraycom04-21&linkCode=xm2&m=A3JWKAKR8XB7XF

 

“Hard Rock Zombies” DVD Import – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Hard-Rock-Zombies-DVD-Curcio/dp/B000T2MYQM/

 

“Phenomena” Blu-Ray – https://synapse-films.com/synapse-films/phenomena-two-disc-blu-ray-edition/

 

“Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/dr-jekyll-and-sister-hyde?product_id=7254

 

Update

4K

  1. Doctor Sleep

Blu-Rays

  1. The Nightingale
  2. Hard Soap, Hard Soap/ Disco Lady
  3. The Rain Killer
  4. Silk
  5. Biohazard
  6. It Stains the Sands Red
  7. Return to Return to Nuke 'Em High Aka Vol. 2
  8. Vampire Hunter D

Film Notes

Hotdog…The Movie – 1984 – Peter Markle

Even the Wind is Afraid – 1968 – Carlos Enrique Taboada

The Shed Review –2019 – Frank Sabatella

The Wave – 2019 – Gille Klabin

Hudson Hawk – 1991 – Michael Lehmann

Super Hybrid – 2010 – Eric Valette

I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House – 2016 – Oz Perkins

After Midnight – 2019 – Jeremy Gardner/Christian Stella

The Stuff – 1985 – Larry Cohen

House – 1985 – Steve Miner

Hellhole 1985 – Pierre De Moro

Teen Wolf – 1985 – Rod Daniel

Nothing Underneath – 1985 – Carlo Vanzina

Hard Rock Zombies – 1985 – Krishna Shah

Phenomena – 1985 – Dario Argento

Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde – 1971 – Roy Ward Baker