Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 143 (Audio Version)

February 5, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Thanks for the feedback - 0:20
“Deadly Manor” Review– 1:47
“Silver Bullet” Dive into 85’ Review – 9:01
“The Doctor and the Devils” Dive into 85’ Review –15:34
“Demons” Dive into 85’ Review – 20:55
“Thou Shalt Not Kill… Except” Dive into 85’ Review – 30:21
“Too Scared to Scream” Dive into 85’ Review  – 39:46
“Horror House on Highway Five” Dive into 85’ Review – 44:48
“A Nightmare on Elm Street Part 2: Freddy’s Revenge” Dive into 85’ Review – 49:51
“The Return of Godzilla” Dive into ‘85 Review– 57:05
“Tenement” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:01:09
“The Oracle” Dive into 85 Review – 1:07:05
“Screamplay” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:12:31
“Come and See” Dive into 85’ Review – 1:18:45
“Gretel and Hansel” Review with Jeremy – 1:26:10
“Return to Oz” Dive into 85’ Review with Jeremy – 1:38:16
Hammer Time “Lust for a Vampire” with Jeremy – 1:51:33
Questions – 2:07:24
Answers – 2:14:47
Question of the Week – 2:33:20
Update – 2:33:53
Patreon Shout Out! – 2:38:28 

Video Version – https://youtu.be/4m4KpyKlo5I

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-february-8th-episode-143-hammer-time-week-39

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Deadly Manor” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/deadly-manor-blu-ray

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“Silver Bullet” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/silver-bullet-collector-s-edition?product_id=7253

 

“The Doctor and the Devils” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-doctor-and-the-devils?product_id=3427

 

Synapse Films – https://synapse-films.com/

 

“Demons” Blu-Ray Standard Edition – https://synapse-films.com/dvds/horror/demons-movie-only-version-blu-ray/

 

“Thou Shalt Not Kill…Except” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://synapse-films.com/dvds/thou-shalt-not-kill-except-blu-raydvd-combo/

 

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“Horror House on Highway Five” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/products/horror-house-on-highway-5?_pos=1&_sid=72afd6d66&_ss=r

 

“A Nightmare on Elm Street” Blu-Ray Boxset – https://www.amazon.com/Nightmare-Street-Collection-Original-Blu-ray/dp/B00AZ7V0W0/

 

“The Return of Godzilla” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Return-Godzilla-Blu-ray-Koji-Hashimoto/dp/B01FZ8I7R4/

 

Media Blasters – http://media-blasters.com/

 

“Tenement” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Tenement-Survival-blu-ray-Jorge-Baqueiro/dp/B072RC15YC/

 

“The Oracle” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Oracle-Caroline-Capers-Powers/dp/B00076ON1E/

 

Troma Entertainment – https://www.troma.com/

 

“Screamplay” DVD – https://www.tromadirect.com/shop/dvd/screamplay-dvd/

 

Criterion Channel – https://www.criterionchannel.com/

 

“Come and See” Streaming Criterion – https://www.criterionchannel.com/videos/come-and-see

 

“Gretel and Hansel” Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/GandHMovie/

 

Disney Club – https://disneymovieclub.go.com/magic

 

“Return to Oz” Blu-Ray – https://disneymovieclub.go.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/DMCProductSummaryView

 

“Lust for a Vampire” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/lust-for-a-vampire?product_id=7104

 

Hammer Horror Letterboxd – https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/list/hammer-time-season-3/

 

Season 4 Letterboxd Schedule – https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/list/season-4-mrparkas-weekly-reviews-and-update/

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. The Golden Glove
  2. The Wrath
  3. Bloodline
  4. Freaks
  5. Portraits of Andrea Palmer
  6. The Wind: Demons of the Prairie
  7. A Dark Song
  8. Big Trouble in Little China
  9. Body Parts
  10. Let’s Scare Jessica to Death
  11. Zombie Island Massacre
  12. Flesh Eating Mothers
  13. A Thousand and One Erotic Nights
  14. Justine

 

Film Notes

Deadly Manor – 1990 – José Ramón Larraz

Silver Bullet –1985 – Daniel Attias

The Doctor and the Devils – 1985 – Freddie Francis

Demons – 1985 – Lamberto Bava

Thou Shalt Not Kill… Except – 1985 – Josh Becker

Stryker’s War – 1980 – Josh Becker

Too Scared to Scream – 1985 – Tony Lo Bianco

Horror House on Highway Five – 1985 – Richard Casey

A Nightmare on Elm Street Part 2: Freddy’s Revenge – 1985 – Jack Sholder

The Return of Godzilla – 1984 – Koji Hashimoto

Tenement – 1985 – Roberta Findlay                       

The Oracle – 1985 – Roberta Findlay

Screamplay – 1985 – Rufus Butler Seder                               

Come and See – 1985 – Elem Klimov

Gretel and Hansel – 2020 – Oz Perkins   

Return to Oz – 1985 – Walter Murch

Lust for a Vampire – 1971 – Jimmy Sangster