Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 142 (Audio Version)

January 29, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Trailers in the weekly video good or bad? - 0:15
“Prophecy” Review– 3:36
“Beyond the Door 3” aka “Amok Train” Review – 9:54
“Avengement” Review –17:00
“Godzilla: Final Wars” Review – 21:52
“The Tough Ones” Review – 25:25
“Sequence Break” Review  – 33:43
“Monster Party” Review – 37:38
“Get Gone” Review – 41:56
“The Marshes” Review– 47:54
“Kindred Spirits” Review – 53:55
 “Underwater” Review with Jeremy – 59:30
Remake vs OG “A Tale of Two Sisters” vs “The Uninvited” with Jeremy – 1:12:04/1:22:52
Hammer Time “Countess Dracula” with Jeremy – 1:34:14
Questions – 1:51:20
Answers – 1:54:59
Question of the Week “Most heated argument you’ve been in over movies?” – 1:58:41
Update – 1:58:53

 

Video Version – https://youtu.be/Fja492He4LE

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-february-1st-episode-142-hammer-time-week-38

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“Prophecy” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/prophecy?product_id=7234

 

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“Beyond the Door 3” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/beyond-the-door-iii

 

“Avengement” Amazon Prime Streaming – https://www.amazon.com/Avengement-Scott-Adkins/dp/B07R3JVGST

 

“Godzilla: Final Wars” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000BMY2L0/ref=atv_dp_mv_of_dp_0

 

Grindhouse Releasing – https://grindhousereleasing.com/

 

“The Tough Ones” Blu-Ray/CD Combo – https://shop.grindhousereleasing.com/products/the-tough-ones-1976-3-disc-blu-ray-cd-combo

 

“Sequence Break” Shudder Streaming – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/sequence-break/3973299

 

“Monster Party” Shudder Streaming – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/monster-party/4671162

 

Cleopatra Entertainment – http://cleopatra-entertainment.com/

 

“Get Gone” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/get-gone-dvd

 

“The Marshes” Shudder Streaming – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/the-marshes/5452425

 

“Kindred Spirits” Amazon Prime Rental – https://www.amazon.com/Kindred-Spirits-Caitlin-Stasey/dp/B083ZRBJ7M/

 

“Underwater” Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/Underwater2020/

 

“A Tale of Two Sisters” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Tale-Two-Sisters/dp/B000GSYRY6/

 

“The Uninvited” Amazon Prime Streaming – https://www.amazon.com/Uninvited-Emily-Browning/dp/B07YN8HKLC/

 

Synapse Films – https://synapse-films.com/

 

“Countess Dracula” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://synapse-films.com/dvds/countess-dracula-bddvd-combo-pack/

 

Letterboxd Hammer Horror Season 3 – https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/list/hammer-time-season-3/

 

Letterboxd Season 4 – https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/list/season-4-mrparkas-weekly-reviews-and-update/

 

Update

Blu-ray

  1. The Beast and the Magic Sword
  2. Lawnmower Man
  3. Thirst
  4. Deep Blue Sea
  5. Howard the Duck
  6. Harry and the Hendersons
  7. Jaws 3
  8. Jaws 2
  9. It Came From Outer Space
  10. Logan’s Run/Omega Man/ Soylent Green
  11. Austin Powers Trilogy

 

Film Notes

Prophecy – 1979 – John Frankenheimer

Beyond the Door 3 – 1989 – Jeff Kwitny

Avengement – 2019 – Jesse V. Johnson

Godzilla: Final Wars – 2004 – Ryûhei Kitamura

The Tough Ones – 1976 – Umberto Lenzi

Sequence Break – 2017 – Graham Skipper

Monster Party – 2018 – Chris von Hoffmann

Get Gone – 2019 – Michael Thomas Daniel

The Marshes – 2018 – Roger Scott

Kindred Spirits – 2019 – Lucky McKee

Underwater – 2020 – William Eubank

A Tale of Two Sisters – 2003 – Jee-woon Kim

The Uninvited – 2009 – Charles Guard/Thomas Guard

Countess Dracula – 1971 – Peter Sasdy