Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 141 (Audio Version)

January 22, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“The Brink’s Job” Review - 0:42
“The First Power” Review– 8:30
“The Beast Within” Review – 15:23
“Revenge of Billy the Kid” Review –21:35
“The Golden Glove” Review – 28:06
“Citizen X” Review – 35:00
“Mother Goose Rock ’N Rhyme” Review  – 42:12
“Lolly-Madonna XXX” Review – 48:02
“Smoke and Mirrors: The Story of Tom Savini” Review – 56:14
“The Forest of Love” Review– 1:02:13
“Ghost Stories” Review – 1:07:12
Hammer Time “Vampire Circus” with Jeremy – 1:16:21
Questions – 1:34:46
Answers– 1:40:01
Question of the Week “What is the biggest correction you have ever received on a film?” – 1:46:49
Update – 1:47:27

Video Version -

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-january-25th-episode-141-hammer-time-week-37

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“The Brink’s Job” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/the-brinks-job-blu-ray

 

Scorpion Releasing – http://scorpionreleasing.com/

 

“The First Power” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/the-first-power-dvd

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“The Beast Within” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-beast-within?product_id=3043

“Revenge of Billy the Kid” DVD Import – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Revenge-Billy-Kid-Michael-Balfour/dp/B00004VVSO

 

Strand Releasing – https://strandreleasing.com/

 

“The Golden Glove” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Golden-Glove-Jonas-Dassler/dp/B07ZLK69ZL/

 

“Citizen X” Amazon Prime Streaming – https://www.amazon.com/Citizen-X-Stephen-Rea/dp/B00KG2P7SM/

 

“Mother Goose Rock ‘N Rhyme” YouTube – https://youtu.be/fPeBKaZoX-g

 

“Lolly-Madonna XXX” Streaming Amazon HD Rental – https://www.amazon.com/Lolly-Madonna-XXX-Rod-Steiger/dp/B01DPWNM4K/

 

“Smoke and Mirrors: The Story of Tom Savini” Shudder Streaming – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/smoke-and-mirrors-the-story-of-tom-savini/5400004

 

“The Forest of Love” Streaming Netflix – https://www.netflix.com/TITLE/81133621

 

“Ghost Stories” Streaming Netflix – https://www.netflix.com/title/81088083

 

Synapse Films – https://synapse-films.com/

 

“Vampire Circus” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo - https://synapse-films.com/dvds/horror/vampire-circus/

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Bloodstalkers
  2. Friday the 13th Killer Cut/ Nightmare on Elm Street Remake/ Freddy vs Jason

DVDS

  1. Videoman

 

Film Notes

The Brink’s Job – 1978 – William Friedkin

The First Power – 1990 – Robert Resnikoff

The Beast Within – 1982 – Philippe Mora              

Revenge of Billy the Kid – 1992 – Jim Groom  

The Golden Glove – 2019 – Fatih Akin

Citizen X – 1995 – Chris Gerolmo              

Mother Goose Rock ’N Rhyme – 1990 – Jeff Stein

Lolly-Madonna XXX – 1973 – Richard C. Sarafian

Smoke and Mirrors: The Story of Tom Savini – 2015 – Jason Baker

The Forest of Love – 2019 – Sion Sono

Ghost Stories – 2020 – Karan Johar/Zoya Akhtar/ Anurag Kashyap/Dibakar Banerjee

Vampire Circus – 1972 – Robert Young