Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 140 (Audio Version)

January 14, 2020

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Best Buy and “The Golden Glove” Blu-Ray Rant - 0:15
“Viy” Review– 6:30
“The House by the Cemetery” Review – 14:07
“Edge of the Axe” Review –23:27
“Black Angel ” Review – 30:29
“Tammy and the T-Rex” Review – 34:53
“Beware My Brethren” Review  – 42:11
“Deep Space” Review – 48:29
“The Power” Review – 54:18
“Santa with Muscles” Review– 1:00:00
“The Nightshifter” Review – 1:05:36
“The Lifechanger” Review –  1:10:11
“Draug” Review – 1:14:08
Hammer Time “The Vampire Lovers” with Jeremy – 1:19:44
Questions – 1:38:25
Answers– 1:40:15
Question of the Week “Movies That Make You Hungry?” – 1:50:10
Update – 1:50:25
Patreon Shout Out – 1:53:55

Vide Version - https://youtu.be/ti-1a6M9XBw

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Answer/Ask A Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-january-18th-episode-140-hammer-time-week-36

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Viy” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/viy-blu/

 

Blue Underground – http://www.blue-underground.com/

 

“House by the Cemetery” Blu-Ray/CD Combo – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-house-by-the-cemetery-3-disc-limited-edition-blu-ray

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

                                               

“Edge of the Axe” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/edge-of-the-axe-blu-ray

 

Arrow Academy – https://arrowfilms.com/brands/arrow-academy/

 

“Black Angel” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/black-angel-blu-ray

 

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“Tammy and the T-Rex” 4K – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/tammy-and-the-t-rex?variant=31201398620202

 

“Beware My Brethren” Blu-Ray – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/beware-my-brethren

 

Ronin Flix – https://roninflix.com/

 

“Deep Space” Blu-Ray – https://roninflix.com/products/deep-space

 

Code Red – http://codereddvd.com/

 

“The Power” Blu-Ray – https://roninflix.com/products/power

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“Santa with Muscles” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Santa-Muscles-Blu-ray-Hulk-Hogan/dp/B07XD679D5/

 

“The Nightshifter” Shudder Streaming – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/the-nightshifter/4863706

 

“Lifechanger” Netflix Streaming – https://www.netflix.com/title/81087094

 

“Draug” Amazon Prime Streaming – https://www.amazon.com/Draug-Elna-Karlsson/dp/B07VWBM2DN/

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“The Vampire Lovers” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-vampire-lovers?product_id=2323

 

Update

4K

  1. Joker
  2. Get Out

Blu-Ray

  1. The Lighthouse
  2. Wrath of the Titan/Clash of the Titan Remake/ Clash of the Titans
  3. The Mummy’s Shroud
  4. Demons of the Mind
  5. The Night Patrol
  6. Fore: Five
  7. The Theta Girl
  8. Survival of the Dead
  9. Scream: 5 Movie Set (Scream, Scream 2, Scream 3)
  10. Planet Terror Extended Cut
  11. Death Proof Extended Cut

DVD

  1. The Golden Glove

 

Film Notes

Viy – 1967 – Georgiy Kropachyov/Konstantin Ershov

House by the Cemetery – 1981 – Lucio Fulci

Edge of the Axe – 1988 – José Ramón Larraz

Black Angel – 1946 – Roy William Neill

Tammy and the T-Rex – 1994 – Stewart Raffill

Beware My Brethren – 1972 – Robert Hartford-Davis

Deep Space – 1988 – Fred Olen Ray

The Power – 1984 – Stephen Carpenter/Jeffrey Obrow

Santa with Muscles – 1996 – John Murlowski

The Nightshifter – 2018 – Dennison Ramalho

The Lifechanger – 2018 – Justin McConnell

Draug – 2018 – Karin Engman/Klas Persson

The Vampire Lovers – 1970 – Roy Ward Baker