Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 133 (Audio Version)

November 27, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“The Boys Next Door” Review– 0:36
“Gwendoline” Review– 10:21
“Robocop” Review – 16:24
“Jake Speed” Review –26:12
“The Fare” Review – 31:24
“The Banana Splits Movie” Review – 36:25
Quickie “Tigers Are Not Afraid” Review  – 41:36
Quickie “Haunt” Review – 45:20
Quickie “The Furies” Review – 48:36
Patreon Pick “The Clan of the White Lotus” Review– 51:21
Hammer Time “The Lost Continent” Review w Jeremy– 55:28
Pick A Movie  – 1:10:42
Questions – 1:11:40
Answers “Price, Cushing, Lee, Pleasence, or Carradine?” – 1:12:41
Question of the Week “Favorite Horror Film of 2019?”– 1:18:40
Update – 1:18:51

 

Video Version – https://youtu.be/o1gCl9CU7H0

 

Links of Interest

Written Review of “The Boys Next Door”, More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-november-30th-episode-133-hammer-time-week-29

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“The Boys Next Door” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/boys-next-door-blu/

 

“Gwendoline” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/gwendoline-le-blu/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Robocop” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/robocop-limited-edition-blu-ray

 

“Jake Speed” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/jake-speed-blu-ray

 

Epic Pictures Releasing – https://epic-pictures.com/

 

“The Fare” Blu-Ray – https://epic-pictures.com/merchandise/the-fare-blu-ray

 

“The Banana Splits Movie” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://www.amazon.com/Banana-Splits-Movie-Blu-ray-Digital/dp/B07RVHFPRT/

 

Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/

 

“Tigers Are Not Afraid” Streaming – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/tigers-are-not-afraid/5138008

 

“Haunt” Streaming – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/haunt/5244594

 

“The Furies” Streaming – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/the-furies/5224107

 

 “The Clan of the White Lotus” Amazon Prime  – https://www.amazon.com/Clan-White-Lotus-Liu-Chia-hui/dp/B00V2MSLRY/

 

“The Lost Continent” DVD Import – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Lost-Continent-DVD-Eric-Porter/dp/B001TJKW5Y/

 

Update

4K

  1. Suspiria

Blu-Ray

  1. Kwaidan
  2. Shock Corridor
  3. The Fan
  4. Breathless
  5. The Pope of Greenwich Village/ Desperate Hours
  6. Stigmata
  7. Jessie’s Super Normal Regular Average Day
  8. Caspter
  9. 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea
  10. Black Hole
  11. George of the Jungle
  12. The Alex Disanto Collection
  13. Someone Behind the Door
  14. Farewell, Friend
  15. The Naked Face
  16. The Secret Invasion
  17. Hidden Agenda
  18. 10 Seconds to Hell
  19. Tiger By the Tail
  20. Freeway
  21. Young Billy Young
  22. Pursuit
  23. The McKenzie Break
  24. Target: Harry
  25. Invitation to a Gunfighter
  26. Avalanche

DVDS

  1. Brightside Trilogy (White Lie, Eating Razors, The Gateway Meat)

 

Film Notes

The Boys Next Door – 1985 – Penelope Spheeris

Gwendoline – 1984 – Just Jaeckin               

Robocop – 1987 – Paul Verhoeven

Jake Speed – 1986 – Andrew Lane

The Fare – 2018 – D.C. Hamilton

The Banana Splits Movie – 2019 – Danishka Esterhazy

Tigers Are Not Afraid – 2017 – Issa López

Haunt – 2019 – Scott Beck/Bryan Woods

The Furies – 2019 – Tony D’Aquino

The Clan of the White Lotus – 1980 – Lo Lieh    

The Lost Continent – 1968 – Michael Carreras