Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 132 (Audio Version)

November 20, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Red Letter Day” Review– 0:53
“Zoom Up: Graduation Photo” Review– 6:41
The Weekly Western “The Far Country” Review – 10:13
“Reigo: King of the Sea Monsters” Review –21:31
“Act of Vengeance” Review – 25:37
“Get My Gun” Review – 31:32
“Corpse Eaters” Review  – 37:02
Patreon Pick “One Cut of the Dead” Review – 41:55
Patreon Pick “I Trapped the Devil” Review – 47:06
Patreon Pick “Funny Games” Review– 53:54
Patreon Pick “Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me”– 100:08
Patreon Pick “Trust” Review  – 1:06:36
Pick a Movie “Blindman” Review – 1:11:29
Hammer Time “The Devil Rides Out” Review w Jeremy – 1:17:08
Pick a Movie – 1:32:21
Questions – 1:32:48
Answers “Favorite Zombie Film Made Between Night and Dawn?” – 1:37:10
Question of the Week “Vincent Price, Christopher Lee, Peter Cushing, John Carradine, or Donald Pleasence?” – 1:42:21
Update – 1:43:01

Video Version – https://youtu.be/MqwXrua0MeQ

 

Links of Interest

More Information on Titles, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-november-23rd-episode-132-hammer-time-week-28

 

Epic Pictures – https://epic-pictures.com/

 

“Red Letter Day” Blu-Ray – https://epic-pictures.com/merchandise/red-letter-day-blu-ray

 

Impulse Pictures – https://synapse-films.com/category/impulse-pictures/

 

“Zoom Up: Graduation Photo” DVD – https://synapse-films.com/dvds/zoom-up-graduation-photo-dvd/

 

Arrow Academy – https://arrowfilms.com/brands/arrow-academy/

 

“The Far Country” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-far-country-blu-ray

 

Sub Rosa Studios – http://www.srscinema.com/subrosa/

 

“Reigo: King of the Sea Creatures” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/reigo-king-of-the-sea-monsters-dvd

 

Ronin Flix – https://roninflix.com/

 

“Act of Vengeance” Blu-Ray – https://roninflix.com/collections/new-release/products/act-of-vengeance

 

Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/

 

“Get My Gun” Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/get-my-gun/5009201

 

“Corpse Eaters” YouTube – https://youtu.be/jagTwHF4w2Q

 

“One Cut of the Dead” Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/one-cut-of-the-dead/5179585

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“I Trapped the Devil” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/i-trapped-the-devil?product_id=7132

 

Criterion Collection – https://www.criterion.com/

 

“Funny Games” Blu-Ray – https://www.criterion.com/films/28836-funny-games

 

Criterion Channel – https://www.criterionchannel.com/

 

“Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me” Blu-Ray – https://www.criterion.com/films/29237-twin-peaks-fire-walk-with-me

 

Tubi TV – https://tubitv.com/

 

“Trust” Tubi – https://tubitv.com/movies/456902/trust?tracked=1

 

“Blindman” Amazon Prime – https://www.amazon.com/Blindman-Tony-Anthony/dp/B01M4QGQO0/

 

“The Devil Rides Out” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-devil-rides-out?product_id=7201

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Mom
  2. Return to Macon County
  3. Poltergeist 3
  4. Thunderbolt and Lightfoot
  5. Winter Kills
  6. Street People
  7. Charley Varrick

 

Film Notes

Red Letter Day – 2019 – Cameron Macgowan

Zoom Up: Graduation Photo – 1983 – Yoshihiro Kawasaki

The Far Country – 1954 – Anthony Mann

Reigo: The King of the Sea Creatures – 2008 – Shinpei Hayashiya

Act of Vengeance – 1974 – Bob Kelljan

Get My Gun – 2017 – Brian Darwas

Corpse Eaters – 1974 – Donald R. Passmore/Klaus Vetter

One Cut of the Dead – 2017 – Shinichiro Ueda

I Trapped the Devil – 2019 – Josh Lobo

Funny Games – 1997 – Michael Haneke

Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me – 1992 – David Lynch

Trust – 2010 – David Schwimmer

Blindman – 1971 – Ferdinando Baldi

The Devil Rides Out – 1968 – Terence Fisher