Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 131 (Audio Version)

November 13, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Slaughterhouse Slumber Party” Kick Starter and Changes to YouTube– 0:15
“Byleth” Review– 2:04
“Werewolf in a Girls’ Dormitory” Review – 6:05
“Hitchhike to Hell” Review –12:38
“Man of a Thousand Faces” Review – 19:50
“Plaguers” Review – 25:34
“The Thing” Review  – 30:55
“The Spirit Gallery” Review – 37:06
Flashback “Amerikan Holocaust” Review – 43:18
“Scarecrow County” Review– 51:45
Hammer Time “Quatermass and the Pit” Review w Jeremy – 58:55
Pick a Movie – 1:19:40
Questions – 1:20:24
Answers “Favorite Fuck Used in a Film?” – 1:24:00
Question of the Week “Favorite Zombie Film Made Between Night and Dawn?” 1:34:00
Update – 1:34:34
Patreon Shout Outs – 1:38:17
Dustin Mills “Slaughterhouse Slumber Party” Interview – 1:38:55

Video Version – https://youtu.be/t6WhljXjdXY

 

“Slaughterhouse Slumber Party” KickStarter – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/shsptour/slaughterhouse-slumber-party-on-tour?ref=3jeanm&token=f4220efb&fbclid=IwAR0NTHRwyZqplq83zSaC59o_a7Uasa32mrx_M89qCX4j1rzbiEIbDg0maCI

Dustin Mills Patreon – https://www.patreon.com/Dwmills/posts

 

Links of Interest

Written review of “Byleth” and “Werewolf in a Girls’ Dormitory”, More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question –

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Byleth” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/byleth-blu/

 

“Werewolf in a Girls’ Dormitory” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/werewolf-girls-dormitory-blu/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Hitchhike to Hell” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/hitchhike-to-hell-blu-ray

 

Arrow Academy – https://arrowfilms.com/brands/arrow-academy/

 

“Man of a Thousand Faces” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/man-of-a-thousand-faces-blu-ray

 

Wild Eye Releasing – http://www.wildeyereleasing.com/

 

“Plaguers” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/plaguers-blu-ray

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“The Thing” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Thing-Blu-ray-Mary-Elizabeth-Winstead/dp/B07VTHFRPY/

 

SOV Horror – https://www.sovhorror.com/

 

“The Spirit Gallery” DVD – https://www.sovhorror.com/2019/10/the-spirit-gallery.html

 

The Sleaze Box – http://www.thesleazebox.com/Shop.html

 

“Amerikan Holocaust” Blu-Ray – http://www.thesleazebox.com/BR-AH.html

 

“Scarecrow County” Letterboxd – https://letterboxd.com/film/scarecrow-county/

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“Quatermass and the Pit” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/quatermass-and-the-pit?product_id=7059

 

Update 

Blu-Ray

  1. Border
  2. Shelley
  3. The Vampire and the Ballerina
  4. The Poseidon Adventure
  5. Brubaker
  6. Sunset Boulevard
  7. Matewan
  8. Do the Right Thing
  9. Polyester
  10. Nightmare in Badham County
  11. Piercing
  12. Futureworld
  13. Dead Shack
  14. I Trapped the Devil
  15. Deadgirl

 

Film Notes

Byleth – 1972 –Leopoldo Savona

Werewolf in a Girls’ Dormitory – 1961 – Paolo Heusch

Hitchhike to Hell – 1977 – Irvin Berwick

Man of a Thousand Faces – 1957 – Joseph Pevney

Plaguers – 2008 – Brad Sykes

The Thing – 2011 – Matthijs van Heijningen Jr.

The Spirit Gallery – 1995 – John Strysik

Amerikan Holocaust – 2013 – Chris Woods

Scarecrow County – 2019 – John Oak Dalton

Quatermass and the Pitand the Pit – 1967 – Roy Ward Baker

Slaughterhouse Slumber Party – 2019 – Dustin Mills