Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 125 (Audio Version)

October 2, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Corrections– 0:12
Creepshow TV Talk– 0:40
“The Wax Mask” Review – 1:36
“Killer Nun” Review –10:18
“Lonely Hearts” Review – 18:19
“Do or Die” Review – 24:08
“The Vineyard” Review – 28:10
“Pledge Night” Review – 35:36
“Beyond Evil” Review – 41:27
“Secta siniestra” Review – 48:06
Patreon Pick “I Saw the Devil” Review – 54:14
Hammer Time “The Plague of the Zombies” w Jeremy – 1:40:00
Questions – 1:16:12
Answers “True crime story you want made into a film?” “Film based on a true crime you found tasteless?” “Film based on a true crime you felt handled it well?”– 1:18:40
Answers “Favorite monster and horror icon?” – 1:16:00
Question of the Week – “Best movie you were forced to watch in school? – 1:33:38
Update – 1:34:02

 

Video Version – https://youtu.be/RzqjcHhFjDI

 

Links of Interest

Written Review of “The Wax Mask”, More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-october-5th-episode-125-hammer-time-week-21

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“The Wax Mask” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/wax-mask-slip/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Killer Nun” Blu-Ray – https://www.diabolikdvd.com/product/killer-nun-arrow-us-blu-ray/

 

Darkside Releasing – https://darksidereleasing.com/

 

“Lonely Hearts” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/lonely-hearts-blu-ray

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“Do or Die” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Do-Die-Blu-ray-Pat-Morita/dp/B07TKNGMCX/

 

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

Vinegar Syndrome September Package – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/september-2019-package

 

“The Vineyard” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/the-vineyard

 

“Pledge Night” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/pledge-night

 

“Beyond Evil” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/beyond-evil

 

“Secta siniestra” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/secta-siniestra

 

Magnet Releasing – http://www.magnetreleasingfilms.com/

 

“I Saw the Devil” Blu-Ray –  https://www.amazon.com/Saw-Devil-Blu-ray-Lee-Byung-hun/dp/B004P2VQXE/

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“The Plague of the Zombies” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/the-plague-of-the-zombies?product_id=6951

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Killer Crocodile 1 and 2

DVD

  1. Zombarella's House Of Whorrors

 

Film Notes

The Wax Mask – 1997 – Sergio Stivaletti

Killer Nun – 1979 – Giulio Berruti

Lonely Hearts – 2018 – Jessica Hunt/Sam Mason-Bell

Do or Die – 1991 – Andy Sidaris

The Vineyard – 1989 – James Hong/William Rice

Pledge Night – 1990 – Paul Ziller

Beyond Evil – 1980 – Herb Freed

Secta siniestra – 1982 – Ignacio F. Iquino

I Saw the Devil – 2010 – Jee-woon Kim

The Plague of the Zombies – 1966 – John Gilling