Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 124 (Audio Version)

September 25, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“A Bucket of Blood” Review – 0:28
“Artik” Review– 6:49
“Toys Are Not for Children” Review – 15:02
“Guns” Review –22:01
“Bad Blood” Review – 25:57
Patreon Pick “Matango” Review – 31:19
Patreon Pick “Hotel Mumbai” Review – 36:34
Patreon Pick “Running Scared” Review – 41:58
Patreon Pick “The Big Sleep” Patreon Review – 48:08
Hammer Time “Dracula: Prince of Darkness” w Jeremy – 54:20
Question of the Week “True crime story you want made into a film?” “Film based on a true crime you found tasteless?” “Film based on a true crime you felt handled it well?”– 1:07:58
Questions – 1:13:50
Answers “Favorite monster and horror icon?” – 1:16:00

Video Version – 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question, Answer a Question, Written Review of “A Bucket of Blood” – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-september-28th-episode-124-hammer-time-week-20

 

Olive Films – https://olivefilms.com/

 

“A Bucket of Blood” Blu-Ray Signature Release – https://olivefilms.com/product/a-bucket-of-blood-olive-signature-blu-ray/

 

Dread Central Releasing – https://www.dreadcentral.com/

 

“Atrik” Blu-Ray - https://epic-pictures.com/merchandise/artik-blu-ray

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Toys Are Not for Children” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/toys-are-not-for-children-blu-ray

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“Guns” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Guns-Blu-ray-Erik-Estrada/dp/B07TLPB9HF/

 

“Matango” Amazon Prime – https://www.amazon.com/Attack-Mushroom-People-Akira-Kubo/dp/B079VQFXX9/

 

“Hotel Mumbai” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Hotel-Mumbai-Blu-ray-Armie-Hammer/dp/B07PYJ2SC9/

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“Running Scared” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/running-scared-billy-crystal-gregory-hines-blu-ray

 

“The Big Sleep” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Big-Sleep-Blu-ray-Humphrey-Bogart/dp/B01ACP59XA/

                                                             

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“Dracula: Prince of Darkness” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/dracula-prince-of-darkness-collector-s-edition?product_id=6916

 

Film Notes

A Bucket of Blood – 1959 – Roger Corman

Atrik – 2019 – Tom Botchii Skowronski

Toys Are Not for Children – 1972 – Stanley H. Brassloff

Guns – 1990 – Andy Sidaris

Bad Blood – 1997 – Marcus Koch

Matango – 1963 – Ishirô Honda

Hotel Mumbai – 2018 – Anthony Maras

Running Scared – 1986 – Peter Hyams

The Big Sleep – 1946 – Howard Hawks

Dracula: Prince of Darkness – 1966 – Terence Fisher