Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 119 (Audio Version)

August 22, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Blood Paradise” Review – -0:56
“The New Kids” Review– 5:50
“Fiend” Review – 12:15
“Freeway 2: Confessions of a Trickbaby” Review –18:34
“Sixteen Tongues” Review – 24:04
“Sleepless” Patreon Review – 30:48
“Love” Patreon Review – 35:27
The Weekly Western “The Last Hard Men” Review – 42:52
Hammer Time “The Curse of the Mummy’s Tomb” w Jeremy – 50:43
Questions– 1:08:12
Answers “Indie Actor/Actress/Director who deserve more praise?”  – 1:09:29
Question of the week “Least favorite film by your favorite director? /Favorite film by your least favorite director?” – 1:16:12
Update – 1:16:33

Video Version – 

Links of Interest

More Info, Answer a Question/Ask a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-august-24th-episode-119-hammer-time-week-15

 

Artsploitation Films – http://www.artsploitationfilms.com/

 

“Blood Paradise” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/blood-paradise-dvd

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“The New Kids” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/New-Kids-Retro-Style-Blu-ray/dp/B07S3DDTBY/

 

Massacre Video – http://massacrevideo.com/site/

 

“Fiend” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Fiend-Blu-ray-Don-Leifert/dp/B07J33Q55T/

 

Dark Force – https://darkforcesuperstore.com/

 

“Freeway 2: Confessions of a Trickbaby” Blu-Ray – https://darkforcesuperstore.com/freeway-2-confessions-of-a-trick-baby/

 

Sub Rosa Studios – http://www.srscinema.com/subrosa/

 

“Sixteen Tongues” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/sixteen-tongues-dvd

 

Arrow Films – https://arrowfilms.com/

“Sleepless” DVD Region 2 Argento Boxset – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dario-Argento-The-Neo-Giallo-Collection/dp/B004S0XUDW

 

“Love” Import Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Love-2D-Blu-ray-Aomi-Muyock/dp/B010TIZDYK/

 

Shout! Factory – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

4 Timeless Westerns Collection Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/movies-4-you-timeless-westerns-4-films

 

Mill Creek Double Feature “The Curse of the Mummy’s Tomb” and “Revenge of Frankenstein” – https://www.amazon.com/Hammer-Film-Double-Feature-Frankenstein/dp/B01IDHQZA0/

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Vice Squad
  2. Heckyl and Mr. Hype
  3. The Almodovar Collection (Dark Habits / What Have I Done to Deserve This? / Law of Desire / Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown / Kika / The Flower of My Secret)

 

Film Notes

Blood Paradise – 2018 – Patrick von Barkenberg

The New Kids – 1985 – Sean S. Cunningham

Fiend – 1980 – Don Dohler

Freeway 2: Confessions of a Trickbaby – 1999 – Matthew Bright

Sixteen Tongues – 1999 – Scooter McCrae

Sleepless – 2001 – Dario Argento

Love – 2015 – Gaspar Noé

The Last Hard Men – 1976 – Andrew V. McLaglen

The Curse of the Mummy’s Tomb – 1964 – Michael Carreras