Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 118 (Audio Version)

August 14, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Alice Sweet Alice” Review – -0:37
“Cruising” Review– 9:54
“Rondo” Review – 21:13
“Girls of the Sun” Review –26:57
“Power of Greyskull” Review – 32:25
“Guyver 2: Dark Hero” Patreon Review – 39:25
“Near Dark” Patreon Review – 45:38
“Shadows in an Empty Room” Patreon Review – 52:53
“Born Invincible” Patreon Review – 59:56
“Slaughterhouse Slumber Party” w Jeremy Review – 1:06:28
Hammer Time Episode 14 “The Old Dark House” w Jeremy Review – 1:17:36
Questions – 1:30:16
Answers “Most transgressive/twisted SOV flick? Favorite SOV flick?” – 1:37:05
Question of the Week “Which indie actor/actress deserves more attention?  What indie filmmaker deserves more attention?” -  1:43:06
Update – 1:43:26

Video Version - 

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Answer/Ask a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-august-17th-episode-118-hammer-time-week-14

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Alice Sweet Alice” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/alice-sweet-alice-blu-ray

 

“Cruising” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/cruising-blu-ray

 

Artsploitation Films – http://www.artsploitationfilms.com/

 

“Rondo” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/rondo-dvd

 

Cohen Media Group – http://www.cohenmedia.net/

 

“Girls of the Sun” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Girls-Sun-Blu-ray-Golshifteh-Farahani/dp/B07SVF2618/

 

“Power of Grayskull: The Definitive History of He-Man and the Masters of the Universe” Netflix– https://www.netflix.com/title/80224167

 

“Guyver 2: Dark Hero” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Guyver-2-David-Hayter/dp/B01LA7LDF2/

 

“Guyver 2: Dark Hero” VUDU – https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/details/The-Guyver-2-Dark-Hero/41782

 

“Near Dark” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Near-Dark-Blu-ray-Lance-Henriksen/dp/B002MJV7I6/

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“Shadows in an Empty Room” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/shadows-in-an-empty-room-blu-ray

“Born Invincible” Amazon Prime – https://www.amazon.com/Born-Invincible-Carter-Wong/dp/B01E7MUDJ4/

 

“Slaughterhouse Slumber Party” Article – https://www.pophorror.com/slaughterhouse-slumber-party-trailer-and-campaign-delivers-the-goods

 

“William Castle Collection” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Collection-Frightened-Homicidal-Strait-Jacket-Sardonicus/dp/B0024FAG3U/

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Serial Mom
  2. The Killing of Sister George
  3. The Great Scout and Cathouse Thursday
  4. The Black Windmill
  5. The Outsider
  6. Le Professionnel
  7. National Lampoon’s Class Reunion
  8. Highway Patrolman
  9. Too Scared to Scream
  10. Moon in Scorpio
  11. Youngblood
  12. The Bridge on the River Kwai/ The Guns of Navarone

 

DVD

  1. Light Blast

 

Film Notes

Alice Sweet Alice – 1976 – Alfred Sole

Cruising – 1980 – William Friedkin

Rondo – 2018 – Drew Barnhardt

Girls of the Sun – 2017 – Eva Husson

Power of Grayskull: The Definitive History of He-Man and the Masters of the Universe – 2017 – Robert McCallum/Randall Lobb

Guyver 2: Dark Hero – 1994 – Steve Wang

Near Dark – 1987 – Kathryn Bigelow

Shadows in an Empty Room – 1976 – Alberto De Martino

Born Invincible – 1978 – Joseph Kuo

Slaughterhouse Slumber Party – 2019 – Dustin Wayde Mills

The Old Dark House – 1963 – William Castle