Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 115 (Audio Version)

July 25, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Corrections – -0:11
“Weird Science” Review– 0:20
“The Running Man” Review  – 9:06
“The House” Review –16:36
“Last Rites of the Dead” Review – 21:12
“The Children” Review – 29:49
“Hellmaster” Review – 35:14
“The Dead Pit” Review – 43:11
“Slaughterhouse Rock” Review – 49:47
Patreon Pick “Judy” Review – 55:49
The Weekly Western “White Buffalo” Review – 1:01:36
Hammer Time Episode 10(“The Damned”) Review W Jeremy – 1:10:27
Questions – 1:34:10
Answers “What is a Criterion must buy?” – 1:35:53
Question of the Week “Who are some of your favorite character actors?”– 1:39:31
Update – 1:39:36

Video Version – https://youtu.be/exORw8pVaPQ

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-july-27th-episode-115-hammer-time-week-11

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Weird Science” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/weird-science-blu-ray

 

“The Running Man” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-running-man-blu-ray

 

Artsploitation Films – http://www.artsploitationfilms.com/

 

“The House” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/house-the-dvd

 

“Last Rites of the Dead” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/last-rites-of-the-dead-dvd

 

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“The Children” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/products/the-children

 

“Hellmaster” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/hellmaster

 

Dark Force Video – https://darkforcesuperstore.com/shop-all/

 

“The Dead Pit” Blu-Ray – https://darkforcesuperstore.com/dead-pit-collectors-edition-blu-ray-dark-force-code-red/

 

“Slaughterhouse Rock” Blu-Ray – https://roninflix.com/products/slaughterhouse-rock

 

Necrostorm – http://necrostorm.com/home.html

 

“Judy” DVD or Blu-Ray – http://necrostorm.com/Movies/Judy/Buy.html

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“White Buffalo” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/white-buffalo-blu-ray

 

“The Damned” DVD Import – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Damned-DVD-Oliver-Reed/dp/B002ZV8SDI/

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Evil Dead Remake Unrated and Theatrical
  2. Strays
  3. Play Dead
  4. The Pink Ladies
  5. Mascara
  6. Funny Games
  7. Pan’s Labyrinth
  8. Female Trouble
  9. Multiple Maniacs

Film Notes

Weird Science – 1985 – John Hughes

The Running Man – 1963 – Carol Reed

The House – 2016 – Reinert Kiil

Last Rites of the Dead – 2006 – Marc Fratto

The Children – 1980 – Max Kalmanowicz

Hellmaster – 1992 – Douglas Schulze

The Dead Pit – 1989 – Brett Leonard

Slaughterhouse Rock – 1988 – Dimitri Logothetis

Judy – 2014 – Emanuele De Santi

White Buffalo – 1977 – J. Lee Thompson

The Damned – 1962 – Joseph Losey