Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 112 (Audio Version)

July 4, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“American Horror Project Vol. 2” and Patreon Contest – 0:13
“The Beast in Heat” Review – 1:02
“Robowar” Review–10:11
“The Loveless” Review – 19:40
“The Dark Side of the Moon” Review – 25:33
“The Black Forest aka A Mata Negra” Review – 31:23
“How to Stuff a Wild Bikini” Review – 38:33
“Mothra” Review – 45:17
“Leprechaun Returns” Review – 53:14
Patreon Pick “Re: Born” Review – 59:24
Hammer Time Episode 7(“The Shadow of the Cat”) Review W Jeremy – 1:04:58
Questions – 1:18:18
Answers “What is the last 5 out of 5 or perfect movie you saw?”– 1:21:59
Question of the Week “Has being a cinefile ever gotten you into trouble?” – 127:33
Update – 1:28:15
 
Enter Contest by sending an email to screamingtoiletcontest@gmail.com

Video Version – 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question, Written Reviews of “Robowar” and “The Beast in Heat” – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-july-6th-episode-112-hammer-time-week-8

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“The Beast in Heat” Blu-Ray- https://severin-films.com/shop/beast-in-heat-bluray/

 

“Robowar” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/robowar-le-bluray/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“The Loveless” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-loveless-blu-ray

 

Unearthed Films – http://www.unearthedfilms.com/

 

“The Dark Side of the Moon” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/dark-side-of-the-moon-the-blu-ray

 

Darkside Releasing – https://darksidereleasing.com/

 

“The Black Forest aka A Mata Negra” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-black-forest-a-mata-negra-blu-ray

 

Olive Films – https://olivefilms.com/

 

“How to Stuff a Wild Bikini” Blu-Ray – https://olivefilms.com/product/how-to-stuff-a-wild-bikini/

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“Mothra” Blu-Ray Steelbook – https://www.amazon.com/Mothra-SteelBook-Blu-ray-Furanki-Sakai/dp/B07R553MFM/

 

“Leprechaun Returns” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Leprechaun-Returns-Blu-ray-Pepi-Sonuga/dp/B07Q5CPN5B/

 

Eureka – https://eurekavideo.co.uk/

 

“Re: Born” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://eurekavideo.co.uk/movie/reborn/

 

“The Shadow of the Cat” DVD – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Shadow-Cat-dvd-UK-Release/dp/B00IORRBN0/

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Night of the Creeps
  2. Night Owl
  3. The Passing
  4. Taking Tiger Mountain
  5. Putney Swope
  6. Commando Director’s Cut
  7. Chucky Collection
  8. The Devil’s Machine

DVD

  1. Uncommon Valor

 

Film Notes

The Beast in Heat – 1977 – Luigi Batzella

Robowar – 1988 – Bruno Mattei

The Loveless – 1981 – Kathryn Bigelow/Monty Montgomery

The Dark Side of the Moon – 1990 – D.J. Webster

The Black Forest aka A Mata Negra – 2018 – Rodrigo Aragão

How to Stuff a Wild Bikini – 1965 – William Asher

Mothra – 1961 – Ishirô Honda

Leprechaun Returns – 2018 – Steven Kostanski

Re: Born – 2016 – Yûji Shimomura

The Shadow of the Cat – 1961 – John Gilling