Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 109 (Audio Version)

June 13, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“The Believers” Review – 0:21
“Blue Movie” Review – 7:18
“New York Ripper” Review–14:27
“Mindwarp” Review – 24:29
“Brainscan” Review – 31:16
“Savage Harbor” Review – 38:36
“Evil Town” Review – 47:15
Patreon Pick “Climax” Review – 52:44
Patreon Pick “Dogtooth” Review –59:30
Hammer Time Episode 4(“The Mummy” and “The Man Who Could Cheat Death”) W Jeremy – 1:04:47 / 1:20:03
Pick a Movie “Dead End Drive-In” Review  – 1:33:53
Pick a Movie Drawing – 1:40:29
Questions – 1:40:44
Answers “What is your favorite heavy metal/rock and roll horror flick?” – 1:43:31
Question of the Week “What would you like me to do for next season’s special segment?” 1:47:20
Update – 1:47:47

Video Version – https://youtu.be/kL3lYC-3Tjg

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question, Written Reviews of “The Believers” and “Blue Movie” – 

https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-june-15th-episode-109-hammer-time-week-5

Olive Films – https://olivefilms.com/

 

“The Believers” Blu-Ray – https://olivefilms.com/product/the-believers/

 

Cult Epics – http://www.cultepics.com/

 

“Blue Movie” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – http://www.cultepics.com/product-detail/blue-movie/

 

Blue Underground – http://www.blue-underground.com/

 

“New York Ripper” Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Combo – https://mvdshop.com/products/new-york-ripper-the-3-disc-limited-edition-blu-ray-dvd

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“Mindwarp/Brainscan” Double Feature Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Mindwarp-Brainscan-Double-Feature-Blu-ray/dp/B07PYJ3YBD/

 

Vinegar Syndrome –  https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“Savage Harbor” Blu-Ray – www.vinegarsyndrome.com/products/savage-harbor

 

“Evil Town” Blu-Ray – www.vinegarsyndrome.com/products/evil-town

 

Arrow Films – https://arrowfilms.com/

 

“Climax” Blu-Ray – https://arrowfilms.com/product-detail/climax-blu-ray/FCD1845

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“Dogtooth” DVD – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/dogtooth-dvd

 

“The Mummy” Blu-Ray – https://www.hamiltonbook.com/the-mummy_13

 

“The Man Who Could Cheat Death” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/the-man-who-could-cheat-death-dvd

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Dead End Drive-In” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Dead-End-Drive-Special-Blu-ray/dp/B01H0FLEF2

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Night Beast
  2. Satan’s Slave
  3. Lust in the Dust
  4. Mountaintop Motel Massacre
  5. Goodbye Gemini
  6. Just Before Dawn
  7. Knife + Heart
  8. Marked for Death
  9. Out for Justice
  10. Beauty and the Beast
  11. Return to Oz
  12. Escape to Witch Mountain
  13. Return from Witch Mountain
  14. Honey I Shrunk the Kids

DVD

  1. Boogedy/ Bride of Boogedy

 

Film Notes

The Believers – 1987 – John Schlesinger

Blue Movie – 1971 – Wim Verstappen

New York Ripper – 1982 – Lucio Fulci

Mindwarp – 1992 – Steve Barnett

Brainscan – 1994 – John Flynn

Savage Harbor – 1987 – Carl Monson

Evil Town – 1977 – Curtis Hanson/Larry Spiegel/Peter S. Traynor/Mohammed Rustam

Climax – 2018 – Gaspar Noé

Dogtooth – 2009 – Yorgos Lanthimos

The Mummy – 1959 – Terence Fisher

The Man Who Could Cheat Death – 1959 – Terence Fisher

Dead End Drive-In – 1986 – Brian Trenchard-Smith