Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 105 (Audio Version)

May 16, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Masked Mutilator” Review – 0:15
“Yakuza Law” Review – 6:36
Patreon Pick “Mona Lisa” Review– 12:48
Patreon Pick “Grimm Love” Review – 18:40
Patreon Pick “Blood on the Sun” Review – 25:10
Hammer Time “The Quatermass Xperiment” Review with Jeremy – 32:04
Hammer Time “X: The Unknown” Review with Jeremy – 43:22
Pick a Movie “Wake in Fright” Review – 59:40
Pick a Movie Drawing – 1:05:57
Patreon Prize Drawing – 1:06:40
Questions – 1:07:20
Answers – “What is your favorite Hammer Horror flick? “ – 1:09:10
Question of the Week– “What mash up of VS flick would you like to see? – 1:12:30
Update – 1:13:30

Video Version – https://youtu.be/EXwLiSybg6I

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question, Answer a Question, Written Review of “Masked Mutilator” – 

https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-may-18th-episode-105hammer-time-week-1

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Masked Mutilator” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/masked-mutilator-blu/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Yakuza Law” Blu-ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/yakuza-law-blu-ray

 

Arrow Video UK – https://arrowfilms.com/

 

“Mona Lisa” Blu-Ray – https://arrowfilms.com/product-detail/mona-lisa-blu-ray/FCD1109

 

“Grimm Love” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Grimm-Love-Fangoria-Frightfest-Russell/dp/B003T04NCE/

 

“Blood on the Sun” Streaming Fandor/Amazon – https://www.amazon.com/Blood-Sun-JamesCagney/dp/B016I7K4XG

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“The Quatermass Xperiment” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/the-quatermass-xperiment-blu-ray

 

“The Quatermass Xperiment” Import Australian Blu-Ray with “X: The Unknown” and “Quatermass 2” – https://www.amazon.com/Quatermass-Xperiment-Blu-Ray-NON-USA-FORMAT/dp/B00IZQQFCS/

 

Drafthouse Films – https://drafthousefilms.com/

 

“Wake in Fright” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Wake-Fright-Digital-Copy-Blu-ray/dp/B009YX8KN8/

                                                               

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Nashville Girl
  2. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

 

Film Notes

 

Masked Mutilator – 2019 – Jeff Beltzner

Yakuza Law – 1969 – Teruo Ishii

Mona Lisa – 1986 – Neil Jordan

Grimm Love – 2006 – Martin Weisz

Blood on the Sun – 1945 – Frank Lloyd

The Quatermass Xperiment – 1955 – Val Guest

X: The Unknown – 1956 – Leslie Norman/Joseph Losey

Wake in Fright – 1971 – Ted Kotcheff