Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 102 (Audio Version)

April 25, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Blue Underground Prize still going on, Year of the Hammer happening soon – 0:15
“Hagazussa” Review – 1:00
“The Corruption of Chris Miller” Review– 10:01
“Robot Ninja” Review – 16:33
Patreon Pick “Delicatessen” Review – 22:50
Patreon Pick “To Have and To Have Not” Review – 28:51
Patreon Pick “Deadpool 2: Super Duper Cut” Review – 35:33
Patreon Pick “Agony: The Life and Death of Rasputin” Review – 42:02
The Weekly Western/Patreon Pick “Hannie Caulder” Review – 48:46
The Weekly Western “Grand Duel” Review – 59:27
The VHS Voyage “The Jar” Review – 1:06:42
Pick a Movie “Five Fingers” Review– 1:15:05
Pick a Movie Drawing – 1:20:00
Questions – 1:20:45
Answers –Weird/favorite movie experiences with your parents– 1:25:38
Question of the Week, “Ever turned a film off?”– 1:30:33
Update – 1:30:52
 
Video Version – https://youtu.be/xyaSOPOubQg

 

To enter the contest please send an email to ScreamingToiletContest@Gmail.com

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question, Written Review of "Hagazussa" - 

https://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-april-27th-episode-102blue-underground-contest

 

Doppelganger Films – https://www.musicboxfilms.com/doppelganger/

 

“Hagazussa” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Hagazussa-Blu-ray-Aleksandra-Cwen/dp/6317759731/

 

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“The Corruption of Chris Miller” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/collections/vinegar-syndrome/products/the-corruption-of-chris-miller

 

“Robot Ninja” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://www.diabolikdvd.com/product/robot-ninja-le-2-disc-dvd-blu-ray-all-region/

 

“Delicatessen” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Delicatessen-StudioCanal-Collection-Blu-ray-Marie-Laure/dp/B00275EHVE/

 

“To Have and To Have Not” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Have-Not-Blu-ray/dp/B01HQH1SQY/

 

“Deadpool 2: Super Duper Cut” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Deadpool-2-Blu-ray-Ryan-Reynolds/dp/B07CF6X6XF/

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“Agony: The Life and Death of Rasputin” DVD – https://www.kinolorber.com/film/agonythelifeanddeathofrasputin

 

Olive Films – https://olivefilms.com/

 

“Hannie Caulder” Signature Edition Blu-Ray – https://olivefilms.com/product/hannie-caulder-olive-signature/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Grand Duel” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/the-grand-duel-blu-ray

 

“The Jar” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Jar-Gary-Wallace/dp/B000MGLVY6/

 

“Five Fingers” VUDU – https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/details/Five-Fingers/160872

 

Blue Underground Contest – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/contest.html

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Grandmother’s House
  2. Skin Flicks
  3. Darkroom
  4. The Spell
  5. I Escaped Devil’s Island/ The Final Option
  6. Dead of Winter
  7. Missing in Action
  8. Teen Wolf/ Teen Wolf Too
  9. Blackout
  10. Pale Rider
  11. Revenge of the Nerd
  12. Hemisphere Horror (Curse of the Vampires, Blood Drinkers, The Black Cat, The Torture Chamber of Doctor Sadism, Brain of Blood)

 

Film Notes

Hagazussa – 2017 – Lukas Feigelfeld

The Corruption of Chris Miller – 1973 – Juan Antonio Bardem

Robot Ninja – 1989 – J.R. Bookwalter

Delicatessen – 1991 – Jean-Pierre Jeunet/Marc Caro

To Have and To Have Not – 1944 – Howard Hawks

Deadpool 2: Super Duper Cut – 2018 – David Leitch

Agony: The Life and Death of Rasputin – 1981 – Elem Klimov

Hannie Caulder – 1971 – Burt Kennedy

Grand Duel – 1973 – Giancarlo Santi

The Jar – 1984 – Bruce Toscano

Five Fingers – 2006 – Laurence Malkin