Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 97 (Audio Version)

March 22, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
 New Patreon Tiers – 0:14
“Nemesis Triple Feature” Review – 1:20
“Beast of the Yellow Night” Review – 14:44
“The Vault” Review – 21:39
“Curse 3: Blood Sacrifice” Review – 26:16
Patreon Pick "Seven Samurai” Review – 32:09
The Weekly Western “Fort Yuma Gold” and “Damned Hot Day of Fire” Reviews – 41:58
The VHS Voyage “Night of the Living Babes” Review – 57:05
Pick a Movie “Buttcrack” Review –1:04:50
Pick a Movie Drawing – 1:10:58
Patreon Drawing – 1:11:31
Questions – 1:12:36
Answers – Which genre has disappeared or suffered most in the last decade? – 1:17:42
Question of the Week “What big studio has the best back catalog of horror titles? –– 1:23:07
Update – 1:23:40

Video Version – https://youtu.be/AVx3ySImW1E

 

Links of Interest

 

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – 

http://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-march-23rd-episode-97

MVD Rewind Collection Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MVDRewindCollection/

 

“Nemesis Triple Feature” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/nemesis-2-nemesis-3-nemesis-4-triple-feature-blu-ray

 

VCI Entertainment – https://www.vcientertainment.com/

 

“Beast of the Yellow Night” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://mvdshop.com/products/beast-of-the-yellow-night-blu-ray-dvd

 

Film Rise – http://filmrise.com/

 

“The Vault” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/vault-the-blu-ray

 

Scorpion Releasing – http://scorpionreleasing.com/

 

“Curse 3: Blood Sacrifice” Blu-Ray – https://roninflix.com/collections/brand-new/products/curse-iii-blood-sacrifice

 

“Seven Samurai” Blu-Ray – https://www.criterion.com/films/165-seven-samurai

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

“Fort Yuma Gold” and “Damned Hot Day of Fire” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Fort-Yuma-Gold-El-Yankee/dp/B013FDBGVU/

 

“Night of the Living Babes” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Night-Living-Babes-Michelle-Bauer/dp/B000MJW92G/

 

“Troma Triple Header Vol. 3” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Troma-Triple-B-Header-Vol-Collection/dp/B0002M5TSY/

 

Update

4K

  1. Hacksaw Ridge

Blu-Ray

  1. Enemy of the State
  2. The House That Jack Built

 

Film Notes

Nemesis 2: Nebula – 1995 – Albert Pyun

Nemesis 3: Time Lapse – 1996 – Albert Pyun

Nemesis 4: Death Angel – 1996 – Albert Pyun

Beast of the Yellow Night – 1971 – Eddie Romero

The Vault – 2017 – Dan Bush

Curse 3: Blood Sacrifice – 1991 – Sean Barton

Seven Samurai – 1954 – Akira Kurosawa

Fort Yuma Gold – 1966 – Giorgio Ferroni

Damned Hot Day of Fire – 1968 – Paolo Bianchini

Night of the Living Babes – 1987 – Gregory Dark

Buttcrack – 1998 – Jim Larsen