Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 95 (Audio Version)

March 8, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
 Musique Machine, “Powerbomb”, and “King Cohen” – 0:23
“Next of Kin” Review – 3:29
“Sister Street Fighter Collection” Review – 9:37
“Strip Nude For Your Killer” Review – 19:30
“The Prisoner” Review – 27:12
"Tango & Cash” Review – 33:39
“The Hart-Break Killer” Review – 38:11
Patreon Pick “Hard to Die” Review – 43:19
The VHS Voyage “Dead Girls” Review – 47:50
Pick a Movie “Sonatine” Review –56:16
Pick a Movie Drawing – 1:02:47
Questions – 1:03:17
Answers – Favorite Italian Film Subgenre – 1:10:35
Question of the Week – Have you ever lost interest in horror films? If so why? – 1:13:22
Update – 1:14:14

Sickening Pictures – https://www.sickening-pictures.com/

Turnstyle Films - https://www.facebook.com/turnstylefilms/

Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/

Musique Machine Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/musiquemachine

Musique Machine Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/Musiquemachine/

Video Version – https://youtu.be/xl9IXUAxbAg

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Written Review of “Next of Kin”, Ask/Answer a Question – 

http://www.screamingtoilet.com/video/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-march-9th-episode-95

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Next of Kin” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/next-of-kin-bluray/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Sister Street Fighter Collection” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/sister-street-fighter-collection-blu-ray

 

“Strip Nude For Your Killer” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/strip-nude-for-your-killer-blu-ray

 

“The Prisoner” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/prisoner-the-blu-ray

 

Stallone Triple Feature Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Sylvester-Stallone-Feature-Demolition-Blu-ray/

 

“The Hart-Break Killer” Indiegogo – https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-hart-break-killer/x/350274?fbclid=IwAR3yQpVsxHAO6_x86lyx8cvaxA4Ra-e1-E6-aXU6NMKPqqEXS5e3iT7YaEA#/

 

GatorBlade Films – http://www.gatorbladefilms.com/

 

“Hard to Die” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Hard-Die-Robyn-Harris/dp/B0001WTWEM/

 

“Dead Girls” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Dead-Girls-Diana-Karanikas/dp/B000ABRDMC

 

 “Sonatine” VUDU – https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/details/Sonatine/37018

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. The Planet of the Apes Legacy Collection (Planet of the Apes, Beneath the Planet of the Apes, Escape from the Planet of the Apes, Conquest of the Planet of the Apes, Battle for the Planet of the Apes)
  2. Copkillers/ Project: Kill
  3. The Backlot Murders
  4. Primal Scream
  5. Screams of a Winter Night
  6. Steel Arena
  7. Blind Date
  8. Never Too Young To Die

 

Film Notes

 

King Cohen: The Wild World of Filmmaker Larry Cohen – 2017 – Steve Mitchell

Powerbomb – 2017 – R. Zachary Shildwachter/B.J. Colangelo

Next of Kin – 1982 – Tony Williams

Sister Street Fighter – 1974 – Kazuhiko Yamaguchi

Sister Street Fighter: Hanging by a Thread – 1974 – Kazuhiko Yamaguchi

The Return of Sister Street Fighter – 1974 – Kazuhiko Yamaguchi

Sister Street Fighter: Fifth Level Fist -1976 – Shigehiro Ozawa

Strip Nude For Your Killer – 1975 – Andrea Bianchi

The Prisoner – 1955 – Peter Glenville

Tango & Cash -1989 – Andrei Konchalovsky/Albert Magnoli

The Hart-Break Killer – 2019 – Sean Donohue

Hard to Die – 1990 – Jim Wynorski

Dead Girls – 1990 – Dennis Devine

Sonatine – 1993 – Takeshi Kitano