Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 93 (Audio Version)

February 22, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
“Horror Noire: A History of Black Horror” on Shudder – 0:12
“Jack the Ripper” Review – 2:01
“All the Colors of the Giallo” Review – 7:38
“Kolobos” Review – 13:20
“Color Me Blood Red/Something Weird” Review – 22:27
"Bright Lights, Big City” Review – 30:00
“Are We Not Cats” Review – 35:24
“Rituals” Review – 41:06
The Weekly Western “Breakheart Pass” – 47:57
The VHS Voyage “Open House” Review –56:25
Pick a Movie Review “Return to Nuk’em High Vol. 1” Review –1:05:36
Pick a Movie Review “Return to Nuk’em High vol. 2” Review – 1:11:34
Pick a Movie Drawing – 1:18:38
Questions – 1:19:18
Answers – Best Fight Scenes – 1:23:04
Question of the Week –  From Derek B.  Question of the Week - Who would you consider the face of Poliziotteschi film genre? Actor, director etc. in other words when you think of the genre as a whole who do you think of first? – 1:27:19
Update – 1:27:41

Video Version – https://youtu.be/ycGX-sKhKH4

 

Links of Interest

More Information, Written Review of “Jack the Ripper”, Ask a Question, Answer a Question –

 

“Horror Noire: A History of Black Horror” on Shudder – https://www.shudder.com/movies/watch/horror-noire-a-history-of-black-horror/4548652

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Jack the Ripper” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/jack-the-ripper-bluray/

 

“All the Colors of the Giallo” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/all-the-colors-of-giallo-bluray/

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Kolobos” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/kolobos-blu-ray

 

“Color Me Blood Red” and “Something Weird” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/color-me-blood-red-blu-ray

 

MVD Rewind Collection Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MVDRewindCollection/

 

“Bright Lights, Big City” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/bright-lights-big-city-special-edition-blu-ray

 

“Are We Not Cats” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/are-we-not-cats-dvd

 

Scorpion Releasing – http://scorpionreleasing.com/

 

“Rituals” Blu-Ray – https://roninflix.com/collections/brand-new/products/the-rituals

 

Kino Lorber – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“Breakheart Pass” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/breakheart-pass-dvd

 

“Open House” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Open-House-Adrienne-Barbeau/dp/B0007OKOYQ/

 

Anchor Bay Entertainment – http://anchorbayent.com/

 

Troma Entertainment – http://www.troma.com/

 

“Return to Nuk’ em High Volume 1” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Return-Nuke-High-Vol-Blu-ray/dp/B00CZ15G7Y/

 

Troma Now – http://watch.troma.com/

 

“Return to Nuk’ em High Volume 2” VOD – https://troma.vhx.tv/products/return-to-return-to-nuke-em-high-a-k-a-vol-2-1

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. 31
  2. Ed Wood
  3. The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
  4. Shane
  5. Nymphomaniac Volume 1 and Volume 2
  6. The Apple
  7. Judgement Night
  8. TKO Collection (Violent Cop, Boiling Point, Hana-Bi)

DVDS

  1. The Anatomy of Monsters

 

Film Notes

Horror Noire: A History of Black Horror – 2019 – Xavier Burgin

Jack the Ripper – 1959 – Robert S. Baker/Monty Berman

All the Colors of the Giallo – 2019 – Federico Caddeo

Kolobos – 1999 – Daniel Liatowitsch/David Todd Ocvirk

Color Me Blood Red – 1965 – Herschell Gordon Lewis

Something Weird – 1967 – Herschell Gordon Lewis

Bright Lights, Big City – 1988 – James Bridges

Are We Not Cats – 2016 – Xander Robin

Rituals – 1977 – Peter Carter

Breakheart Pass – 1975 – Tom Gries

Open House – 1987 – Jag Mundhra

Return to Nuk’ em High Volume 1 – 2013 – Lloyd Kaufman

Return to Nuk’ em High Volume 2 – 2017 – Lloyd Kaufman