Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 90 (Audio Version)

February 1, 2019

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast
https://letterboxd.com/mrparka/
https://www.patreon.com/mrparka

Time Stamps
Week 86 Copyright?– 0:10
“Crimson Peak” Review – 1:38
“The Fifth Cord” Review – 10:24
“Dis” Review – 18:33
“Black Shampoo” Review – 25:02
“Uninvited” Review – 31:55
“There’s Nothing Out There” Review – 39:55
Patreon Pick “A Measure Of Sin” Review – 46:05
Patreon Pick “The Ruins” – 51:14
The VHS Voyage “Blood Beach” Review –56:51
“For Your Height Only” Pick a movie Review – 1:04:47
Pick a movie drawing – 1:10:49
Q&A – 1:11:20
Last week’s question of the week Answers. –What is your favorite little creature flick? – 1:13:06
Question of the Week – What is your favorite actor/director combination? 1:16:20
Update – 1:16:35

Video Version – https://youtu.be/njv11fLElZU

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question/Answer a Question – 

https://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-february-2nd-episode-90

 

Arrow Video – https://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Crimson Peak” Blu-Ray – https://grindhousevideo.com/shop?keywords=crimson%20peak&olsPage=products%2Fcrimson-peak-limited-edition-blu-ray

 

“The Fifth Cord” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/fifth-cord-the-blu-ray

 

Unearthed Films – http://www.unearthedfilms.com/

 

“Dis” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/dis-blu-ray

 

VCI Entertainment – https://www.vcientertainment.com/

 

“Black Shampoo” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://mvdshop.com/products/black-shampoo-blu-ray-dvd

 

Vinegar Syndrome – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“Uninvited” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/shop/uninvited-slipcover/

 

“There’s Nothing Out There” DVD/Blu-Ray Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/shop/theres-nothing-out-there-slipcover/

 

Brink Vision – http://www.brinkvision.com/

 

“A Measure of Sin” Limited Edition DVD – http://www.brinkvision.com/filmdetails/74/a-measure-of-the-sin-limited-edition-combo

 

“The Ruins” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Ruins-Unrated-Blu-ray-Shawn-Ashmore/dp/B00194XBPW/

 

“Blood Beach” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Blood-Beach-David-Huffman/dp/B0001CNN4C/

 

Mondo Macabro – http://mondomacabrodvd.com/

 

“For Your Height Only” DVD – https://www.amazon.com/Your-Height-Only-Challenge-Tiger/dp/B000BLI5RI

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Bloody New Year
  2. Splatter University
  3. A Climax of Blue Power
  4. Rituals
  5. The Psychic
  6. The Puppet Masters
  7. The Last Plane Out
  8. Exeter
  9. Candyman
  10. The Hornet’s Sting and the Hell It’s Caused
  11. The Hornet's Disciple and the Scars She Left

DVDS

  1. Show Me Love aka Fucking Amal

 

Film Notes

 

Crimson Peak – 2015 – Guillermo del Toro

The Fifth Cord – 1971 – Luigi Bazzoni

Dis – 2017 – Adrian Corona

Black Shampoo – 1976 – Greydon Clark

Uninvited – 1988 – Greydon Clark

There’s Nothing Out There – 1991 – Rolfe Kanefsky

A Measure of Sin – 2013 – Jeff Wedding

The Ruins – 2008 – Carter Smith

Blood Beach – 1980 – Jeffrey Bloom

For Your Height Only – 1981 – Eddie Nicart

00:0000:00