Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 75 (Audio Version)

October 19, 2018

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast

Time Stamps
“Tales from the Hood 2” Review – 0:58
“Invasion of the Body Snatchers” Review – 9:07
“Bloody Spear at Mount Fuji” Review – 17:12
“Strait-Jacket” Review – 24:41
“Berserk” Review – 30:28
The VHS Voyage “The Prey” Review – 34:16
“Frailty” Pick a movie Review – 40:20
Pick a movie drawing – 45:45
Q&A –46:28
Question of the Week – 55:00
Severin Contest information and answers for the contest – 57:07
Contest Winner – 59:33
Update – 1:01:04
“Cannibal Holocaust” Extended Review with Keith Voigt Jr. – 1:04:13

“The Bad Man” Blu-Ray Preorder Link – https://scottschirmer.com/collections/complete-catalog/products/the-bad-man-blu-ray

Cinema Wasteland Convention – https://www.cinemawasteland.com/
 
Video Version – https://youtu.be/q29GPGNecxc

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question, Answer a Question, Written Review of “Invasion of the Body Snatchers”, Enter Pick a Movie – 

https://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-october-20th-episode-75

 

“Tales from the Hood 2” Netflix Streaming – https://www.netflix.com/title/81015317

 

Olive Films – https://olivefilms.com/

 

“Invasion of the Body Snatchers” Signature Edition Blu-Ray – https://olivefilms.com/product/invasion-of-the-body-snatchers-olive-signature-blu-ray/

 

Arrow Video – http://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Bloody Speak at Mount Fuji” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/bloody-spear-at-mount-fuji-blu-ray

 

Mill Creek Entertainment – https://www.millcreekent.com/

 

Psych Biddy Double Feature Blu-Ray “Strait-Jacket” and “Berserk” – https://www.amazon.com/Strait-Jacket-Berserk-Double-Feature-Blu-ray/dp/B07CZFPYX9/

 

“The Prey” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Prey-VHS-Steve-Bond/dp/6301934547/

 

“Frailty” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Frailty-Blu-ray-Bill-Paxton/dp/B002NPY7F4/

 

Grindhouse Releasing – http://grindhousereleasing.com/

 

“Cannibal Holocaust” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Cannibal-Holocaust-Blu-ray-Robert-Kerman/dp/B00K8EVSVI

 

 

Update                                      

Blu-Ray

  1. Killer’s Moon
  2. The Asphyx
  3. The Blind Beast Terror
  4. The Diabolical Dr. Z
  5. Bad Ronald
  6. Revenge of the Cheerleaders
  7. Murders in the Rue Morgue/ The Dunwich Horror
  8. Phantom of the Opera 1989
  9. The Barn
  10. Bong of the Living Dead

 

Film Notes

Tales from the Hood 2 – 2018 – Rusty Cundieff/Darin Scott

Invasion of the Body Snatchers – 1956 – Don Siegel

Bloody Spear at Mount Fuji – 1955 – Tomu Uchida

Strait-Jacket – 1964 – William Castle

Berserk – 1967 – Jim O'Connolly

The Prey – 1984 – Edwin Brown

Frailty – 2001 – Bill Paxton 

Cannibal Holocaust – 1980 – Ruggero Deodato

00:0000:00