Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 68 (Audio Version)

September 1, 2018

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/podbean-70/shut-up-brandon-podcast

Time Stamps
“Bound” Review– 0:13
“The Horror at Party Beach” Review –6:00
“Detective Bureau 2-3: Go to Hell Bastards!” Review – 9:59
“Crazy Six” Review – 13:29
The Weekly Western “A Reason to Live, A Reason to Die” Review – 17:32
VHS Voyage “The Black Room” Review – 26:25
“Beyond the Gates” Pick a Movie – 30:59
Pick a Movie Winner Drawing– 36:41
Q&A – 37:20
Shriek Show Boxset Showing – 43:35
Update – 47:47

Video Version – https://youtu.be/5rhS1Iy8Cuc

 

Links of Interest

More Info, Ask a Question, Enter Pick a movie, “Bound” written review, “The Horror at Party Beach” written review – 

https://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-september-1st-episode-68

 

Olive Films – https://olivefilms.com/

 

“Bound” Signature Series Blu-Ray – https://olivefilms.com/product/bound-olive-signature-blu-ray/

 

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“The Horror of Party Beach” Blu-Ray Bundle – https://severin-films.com/shop/hpb-bundle/

 

Arrow Video – http://www.arrowvideo.com/

 

“Detective Bureau 2-3: Go to Hell Bastards!” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/detective-bureau-2-3-go-to-hell-bastards-blu-ray

 

MVD Marquee Classics Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MVDMarqueeCollectionandMVDClassics/

 

“Crazy Six” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/crazy-six-2-disc-special-edition-blu-ray-dvd-blu-ray

 

Kino Lorber Studios – https://www.kinolorber.com/

 

“A Reason to Live, A Reason to Die” Blu-Ray – https://www.kinolorber.com/product/a-reason-to-live-a-reason-to-die-blu-ray

 

“The Black Room” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Black-Room-Elly-Kenner/dp/B0001X1RCQ/

 

Shout! Factory Entertainment – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“Beyond the Gates” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/beyond-the-gates?product_id=4992

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Wild At Heart
  2. Giallo In Venice
  3. Amazon Hot Box

 

Film Notes

Bound – 1996 – Lana Wachowski/Lilly Wachowski

The Horror of Party Beach – 1964 – Del Tenney

Detective Bureau 2-3: Go to Hell Bastards! – 1963 – Seijun Suzuki

Crazy Six – 1997 – Albert Pyun

A Reason to Live, A Reason to Die – 1972 – Tonino Valerii

The Black Room – 1982 – Elly Kenner/Norman Thaddeus Vane (co-director)

Beyond the Gates – 2016 – Jackson Stewart

00:0000:00