Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 59 (Audio Version)

June 30, 2018

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
http://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2
 
 
Time Stamps
“The Addiction” Review – 0:29
“Vigil” Review – 7:36
“The Summer House” Review – 12:06
“Grave Robbers” Review – 17:22
“Deadly Daphne’s Revenge” Review – 24:09
VHS Voyage “Elves” Review – 33:48
The Weekly Western “The Great Silence” Review – 44:55
“Blade of the Immortal” Pick a Movie – 53:08
Pick a Movie Winner Drawing– 59:55
Q&A – 1:00:34
Update – 1:05:02

Video Version – https://youtu.be/P5u2N931D8w

 

Links of Interest

 

More Info, Ask a Question, Enter Pick a Movie – https://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-june-30th-episode-59

 

Arrow Video – https://arrowfilms.com/

 

“The Addiction” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/addiction-the-blu-ray

 

“Vigil” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/vigil-blu-ray

 

Artsploitation Films – http://www.artsploitationfilms.com/

 

“The Summer House” DVD – https://mvdshop.com/products/summer-house-the-dvd

 

Vinegar Syndrome Website – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/

 

“Grave Robbers” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/shop/grave-robbers-slipcover/

 

“Deadly Daphne’s Revenge” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://vinegarsyndrome.com/shop/deadly-daphnes-revenge-slipcover/

 

“Elves” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Elves-VHS-Dan-Haggerty/dp/6301497368/

 

Film Movement – https://www.filmmovement.com/

 

“The Great Silence” Blu-Ray – http://www.diabolikdvd.com/product/great-silence-sergio-corbucci-blu-ray/

 

Magnet Releasing – http://www.magnetreleasingfilms.com/

 

“Blade of the Immortal” Blu-Ray – https://www.amazon.com/Blade-Immortal-Blu-ray-Takuya-Kimura/dp/B0774D6BYJ/

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Above the Law/ Under Seige/ Under Siege 2: Dark Territory
  2. Figures in a Landscape
  3. ZPG: Zero Population Growth
  4. Unforgettable
  5. Solarbabies
  6. The Skull
  7. The Rosary Murders
  8. The Last Embrace
  9. War-Gods of the Deep
  10. The People That Time Forgot
  11. The Land That Time Forgot
  12. At the Earth’s Core

 

Film Notes

 

The Addiction – 1995 – Abel Ferrara

Vigil – 1984 – Vincent Ward

The Summer House – 2014 – Curtis Burz

Grave Robbers – 1988 – Straw Weisman

Deadly Daphne’s Revenge – 1987 – Richard Gardner

Elves – 1989 – Jeffrey Mandel

The Great Silence – 1968 – Sergio Corbucci

Blade of the Immortal – 2017 – Takashi Miike

 

 

00:0000:00