Shut Up Brandon! Podcast

Mrparka’s Weekly Reviews Episode 55 (Audio Version)

June 2, 2018

Links
www.youtube.com/mrparka
https://www.instagram.com/mrparka/
https://twitter.com/mrparka00
http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/
https://www.facebook.com/mrparka
https://shutupbrandon.podbean.com/
https://www.facebook.com/screamingpotty/                     
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/shut-up-brandon-podcast/id988229934?mt=2

Time Stamps
“Odds Against Tomorrow” Review – 1:00
“Cold Turkey” Review – 8:44
“Zombie 3” Review – 16:56
“Zombie 4: After Death”” Review – 22:48
“Shocking Dark” Review – 26:50
“The Return of Swamp Thing” Review – 31:45
“Black Venus” Review – 37:19
“Day of the Purple Sun” – 41:34                
VHS Voyage “The Night Brings Charlie” Review – 48:50
The Weekly Western “Will Penny” Review – 53:57
 “Bubba Ho-Tep” Pick a Movie (Raymond Pierce) – 1:03:09
Pick a Movie Winner Drawing– 1:09:56
Q&A – 1:10:43
Update – 1:14:47

Video Version - https://youtu.be/3icSaIRIxZM

 

Links of Interest

Written Reviews of “Odds Against Tomorrow”, “Cold Turkey”, “Zombie 3”, “Zombie 4: After Death”, and “Shocking Dark”. Also More information, Q&A, and pick a movie drawing – 

http://www.screamingtoilet.com/dvd--blu-ray/mrparkas-video-reviews-for-the-week-of-june-2nd-episode-55

 

Olive Films – https://olivefilms.com/

 

“Odds Against Tomorrow” Blu-Ray – https://olivefilms.com/product/odds-against-tomorrow/

 

“Cold Turkey” Blu-Ray – https://olivefilms.com/product/cold-turkey/

Severin Films – https://severin-films.com/

 

“Zombie 3” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/zombie-3-bluray/

 

“Zombie 4: After Death” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/zombie-4-bluray/

 

“Shocking Dark” Blu-Ray – https://severin-films.com/shop/shocking-dark-bluray/

 

Severin Films Bundle – https://severin-films.com/shop/zombie-dark-super-bundle/

 

MVD Rewind Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MVDRewindCollection/

 

“The Return of Swamp Thing” Blu-Ray/DVD Combo – https://mvdshop.com/products/return-of-swamp-thing-the-blu-ray-dvd-blu-ray

 

Arrow Video – https://arrowfilms.com/

 

“Black Venus” Blu-Ray – https://mvdshop.com/products/black-venus-blu-ray

 

“Day of the Purple Sun” Special Edition DVD – https://quietvillagefilm-shop.jimdo.com/

 

“The Night Brings Charlie” VHS – https://www.amazon.com/Night-Brings-Charlie-Chuck-Whiting/dp/630226121X/

 

“Will Penny” VUDU – https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/details/Will-Penny/25987

 

 

Shout! Factory Website – https://www.shoutfactory.com/

 

“Bubba Ho-Tep” Blu-Ray – https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/bubba-ho-tep-collector-s-edition?product_id=4795

 

 

Update

Blu-Ray

  1. Shout at the Devil
  2. Jaws (recommended)
  3. Tightrope
  4. Sharkey’s Machine
  5. Stallone Triple Feature: Demolition Man/Over the Top/ Tango & Cash
  6. Devil Times Five
  7. The Million Eyes of Su Muru/ The Girl From Rio
  8. The Final Countdown
  9. The Shape of Things to Come
  10. It Comes at Night (recommended)
  11. Zodiac Director’s Cut
  12. The Towering Inferno
  13. The Reincarnation of Peter Proud
  14. The Kentuckian
  15. Bad Company
  16. The Ambassador
  17. The Wilby Conspiracy
  18. The Thomas Crown Affair
  19. Special Delivery
  20. The Soldier
  21. Seven
  22. Prizzi’s Honor

 

Film Notes

Odds Against Tomorrow – 1959 – Robert Wise

Cold Turkey – 1971 – Norman Lear

Zombie 3 – 1988 – Lucio Fulci/Bruno Mattei

Zombie 4: After Death – 1989 – Claudio Fragasso

Shocking Dark – 1989 – Bruno Mattei

The Return of Swamp Thing – 1989 – Jim Wynorski

Black Venus – 2010 – Abdellatif Kechiche

Day of the Purple Sun: Part 1 – 2017 – Carsten Frank

Day of the Purple Sun: Part 2 – 2017 – Carsten Frank

The Night Brings Charlie – 1990 – Tom Logan

Will Penny – 1967 – Tom Gries

Bubba Ho-Tep – 2002 – Don Coscarelli